We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”
Review of MIX on the Square

MIX on the Square
Ranked #38 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a really tasty and fresh lunch here, the tomato soup in particular was excellent. Everything was freshly made to order and good value.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niamh_Doran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbtc1968, Owner at MIX on the Square, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your lunch with us... our goal is great food and happy guests. Thanks for the review! ~John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    57
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here for breakfast with my family while on vacation, everything was awesome!! Great service, great food!

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbtc1968, Owner at MIX on the Square, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Sandra, Thanks for the review... we're glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast! ~John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chicken Tortilla Soup”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Go on Sundays and get the Chicken Tortilla Soup.
Get a couple of bowls to go. It's great stuff! They probably don't want you to know this but I asked for the recipe to take back to Florida and the young man who came up with the recipe let me take a snap shot of the recipe whith my camera phone! It was my best souvenir of the trip! I don't normally order a grilled cheese sandwich but this one sounded good, and it was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnglersMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbtc1968, Owner at MIX on the Square, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Glad to hear that you liked the soup... and got a souvenir recipe! Our kitchen crew takes great pride in making our soups. Each is made in house from scratch and all are gluten free! ~John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome make- your -own -salad- with- amazing -fixins!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was so delicious, fresh, unique, sumptuous, bountiful and beautiful! The whole environment has a very cool vibe and it is not very expensive! There are other shops around that make it a fun place to hang out at afterward.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 60debkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
179 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Good place for lunch. Good salads, soups,and sandwiches. You can have half sandwich, with soup, or salad. The only negative was my salad. It had sun dried tomatoes. I usually like the chewiness; however, these sundried tomatoes were beyond chewy...they could not be eaten. I just pushed them aside and enjoyed the meal. Definitely a good place we will visit again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank calota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MIX on the Square also viewed

 

Been to MIX on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing