We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like Mama likes it”
Review of Mama Burger

Mama Burger
Ranked #63 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just like Mama likes it”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful burgers and shakes! No frills but food thrills! Open 7 days a week. Right on your way to the Grand Canyon. Cannot beat the price and leave satisfied!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank brposada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    34
    5
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best burgers for the best price”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We so enjoyed our burgers and shakes at Mama's and it has become our new favorite place to eat. The prices are so reasonable and the food is made to order. Fresh, fresh, fresh!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CMayo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were very impressed with the food at this restaurant. The burgers were great (we like them thin, not thick) and loved the fact that they were thin and crispy around the edges. One order of fries was enough to share. My husband had the Moab burger and loved it. I got a single with lettuce and was very pleased. We both got a soft drink and the price was around $17.00 - well worth the quality. This is a self serve place, which we didn't mind at all. You can eat outside but we chose inside due to the coolness of the evening.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Ok.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Good food. No customer service and the employees weren't clean.smelled like a homeless man brought us our food. Didn't expect the owner to be that way, but she was. Turn off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astaie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best meal of Flagstaff trip!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

My brothers had Bacon Avocado Burgers, I had Cholula Jack +Bacon. The service, view & the Food Wow just fantastic! I can't remember when I've had a better burger, fries & shake (malt). The view is really great as well see pic inside looking out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labscovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Burger also viewed

 

Been to Mama Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing