We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful relaxing trip.”

Touch the Southwest
Ranked #5 of 24 Tours in Flagstaff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Condé Nast Top Travel Specialist Bruce Sawyer Grand Canyon Full-Day Tour Special with Classic Picnic, Expert Guides (some with Ph.D.'s), and New Luxury Touring Vans. The only tour operator in the southwest honored by Condé Nast for producing the finest custom tours. We also offer private tours to the Southwest's best destinations conducted in new luxury SUVs by regional experts who give you the Insider Access no one else can.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

On May 29th I was fortunate enough to take a relaxing tour to the South rim of the Grand Canyon from Sedona. Although I have been to the South rim several times and this was the most enjoyable experience since I didn't have to drive. Andrew, our guide, was very knowledgeable about the entire area and not just the Grand Canyon. The picnic lunch that was prepared for us was quite enjoyable and every one in our group of 8 was fat and happy by the time we finished dessert. The van had
wonderfully large windows for our viewing pleasure. This is the way to go for a day trip to the Grand Canyon from Sedona.

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, Owner at Touch the Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear "James M",

Thank you for such a glowing review about your day at Grand Canyon.

We try our best to provide our guests with the finest guides in the region. Andrew is one of these, a true professional in every regard with a background to match. And I will pass along your kind words about our Classic Victorian Picnic to our Chef. I am sure he will appreciate hearing that you enjoyed his food. We like what he does as well.

Thanks for allowing us to show you Grand Canyon our way.

All the best,

Bruce Sawyer
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 81 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

If you want an intimate , small group tour of the Grand Canyon, book with Touch the Southwest. It was an awesome experience, with our very interesting and knowledgable guide, Andrew, picking us up at our resort. There were just 8 others in our group in a well air conditioned, leather seated mini-bus. Gourmet picnic lunch up on the south rim was delightful and a nice touch, then two more stops at other points on the canyon for viewing and picture taking (Andrew will take pictures for you as well). Then we stopped in Cameron a brief shopping trip for some neat Native American goods and then headed back to Sedone with painted desert in background. Loved this tour and will recommend as a must! When booking this, Brenda is awesome and her follow up and suggestions on where to stay, eat, shop in sedona definitley pleased this customer!

1  Thank TravelingKramers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, Owner at Touch the Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear "TravelingKramers",

Thank you for posting such a nice review of your time with us at Grand Canyon here on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable touring vehicles operating in the area, the most knowledgeable guides in the industry, and the finest in customer service anywhere. We are very fortunate to have Andrew as a guide with us, and Brenda is great as well.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to show you Grand Canyon our way...!

All the best,


Bruce Sawyer
Owner
Condé Nast Top Travel Specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the guided tour to take of the Grand Canyon! Book your tour and ask for Bruce as your guide, he is amazingly knowledgeable. The tour was excellent but Bruce with his friendly personality and knowledge of the area as well as the canyon put the icing on the cake, you could not ask for more from a guided tour. A few times as Bruce was talking to us others seem to stop and gather around to hear what he had to say about the Canyon. Additionally, the lunch was simple and tasty. This tour is well worth the money spent.

1  Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, Owner at Touch the Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hi Glen,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your tour to Grand Canyon with us last month. I am glad you enjoyed yourself so much. We try to offer our guests the best guides in the business, most of which are regional experts in one field or another. Bruce happens to be our resident geologist. I am glad you enjoyed your time with him and Grand Canyon.

Again, thank you for selecting Touch the Southwest Tours to take you to Grand Canyon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The tour was excellent. Bruce was our guide and was extremely informative about the geology of the area. And the lunch they provided was out of this world. Everyone wanted the recipes but to no avail. I will be using Touch of the Southwest for other tours. I highly recommend them for thier friendly and knowledgeable service.

Thank Rusty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, Owner at Touch the Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hi Rusty P,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your tour with us to Grand Canyon. I am glad you had a great day of it. And, thank you for your compliments to our Chef. I'll be passing that along to him.

Please let us know when you are planning your return visit to the southwest. We'll be more than happy to lend you whatever planning assistance and help you may need.

Again, many thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you want a guided tour of the Grand Canton this is your tour! Book your tour and ask that Andrew be your guid, as he is AMAZING!!! The tour was good but Andrew is what made it Amazing. he was friendly, nice and Very Knowledgeable. you could not ask for more from a guided tour. In fact as Andrew was talking to us others seem to gather around as he was so full of the stuff you wanted to know about the Grand Canyon. The lunch was out of this world delish and being able to eat right there on the rim under the pine trees was very cool. This tour is well worth the money spent.

Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce S, Owner at Touch the Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear "Carrie A",

Thank you for your kind words regarding your day at Grand Canyon. I am very pleased you had such a great time with us. We strive to have the best guides in the business working for us and Andrew is a great example of this. As for our Victorian Picnic, we are quite proud of our Chef and his fine menu, and we are extremely happy you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed yourself.


Bruce Sawyer
Owner
Condé Nast Top Travel Specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch the Southwest also viewed

 

Been to Touch the Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing