We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak sandwich”

Altitudes Bar & Grill
Ranked #94 of 388 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Altitudes Bar and Grill is your locally owned and operated hang out with great ambiance, unforgettable food and a terrific staff that makes you want to come back time and time again. And you will once you've tried our signature burgers and salads, homemade soups and chili. Plan to join us for freshly squeezed drinks and live music on the patio in the warmer months, where you'll see all your friends while enjoying the amazing view of the San Francisco Peaks and the train as it passes through Flagstaff's downtown region (don't forget to order one of our famous train shots!). Check us out and bring your friends, you'll be glad you did.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I have been in this pub/restaurant two times in my week passed in Flagstaff. The first time I tasted a really fantastic steak sandwich and excellent fried chicken pieces. The second time both steak and hamburger sandwiches were good but not excellent. The beer was excellent as well as the selection was wide. Very kind personnel.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 813danielet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018

A funky place indeed!! It is so cool to see so many ski on the wall. The waitress were very attentive and the food is moderate good. Price range is also very reasonable. They have a bar for different kinds of cocktails :D

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Stopped here for Dinner after leaving Williams Az. The waiter was friendly and helpful, the food was good, and the way the inside was decorated was cool. Would go back if I was in Flagstaff area.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy but we enjoyed good service and wholesome food on a busy Friday evening. Standard bar fare mostly featuring burgers, wraps, and other sandwiches. Salad was not great so just skip the healthy option and go for the fries. Good beverage selection and kids meal options served on a frisbee. Good vibe with tables covered in ski area maps and lots of old skis and memorabilia on the walls. Looking over the maps kept kids occupied as we waited for food—which did not take long. Try the walleye special if available. It was a fat piece of fish lightly battered.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank riversandcreeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

It's spring break so I am sure it's much busy other times of the year. But it was nice and quite. We had a great time chatting it up with the locals and staff. I'm mad I don't remember the bartenders name... maybe megan?... well she was a really awesome bartender. Very good and getting us to interact with the others at the bar- which is a very good bartending skill. Cheese curds were duh-bomb. Would recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JuliaBlvD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitudes Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Altitudes Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing