We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sight seeing Route 66”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 17, 2010

A very nice hotel just off highway 89A.A peaceful place...My Room was really clean, the check-in staff was really helpful in helping find a good dining spot for dinner. Not far from downtown area, and a couple of hours from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

Way too many darn animals. Management needs to let the humans have a clean eating space, not dog hair all over the food and the carpets. Having stayed at many Comfort Inns before so I chose this one when planning my trip to Flagstaff last week. Should have carefully checked that it was pet friendly. The place was very clean and ultra quiet and the front desk staff couldn't be more helpful, but what was UGH very disgusting was the amount of guests who took their dogs to the breakfast area, actually having the dog sit on the tables and hand feeding them. Guests had them on leashes around the bagels, cereal, coffee makers etc. I felt this was very unsanitary and didn't enjoy hanging out in the lobby at all. The lobby downstairs has a nice fireplace going and I would have enjoyed it, but almost everytime I went downstairs from the room, I had to share it with a variety of pets.

The management should definetly wither make it an all pet hotel or set boundaries to curb the dogs from entering the eating area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank freebird52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

It is conviently located near Walmart and Amtrak's Station served by Amtrak # 3/4 Southwest Chief. Also near the Grand Canyon National Park and Sednia. Also has a contiental breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike50Riva_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel a half dozen times over the last six years or so, always for just one night as I travel through Flagstaff. I've stayed in both King and Queen rooms and always found them to be basic but clean and comfortable. This was my first trip with the kids (ages 3 and 5), and we arrived later than planned at about 10:30pm, so it was a pleasure to walk into the room (# 122) and find that it appeared to have been recently remodeled. Lots of space with a kitchenette (counter, sink, fridge, microwave) and table for four at the far end of the room. I also love rooms where the sink is outside the toilet/shower area, which was the case in this one. As always, breakfast was great with a good selection and two waffle makers, which makes it a notch up from the average free continental breakfast. The seating area is the largest I've ever seen at a hotel that offers free breakfasts, and is extra cozy because of the big fireplace. The hotel's location is very convenient---right at I-17 & I-40, and there are lots of restaurant choices, a Starbucks, etc. nearby. This latest visit only confirmed that I will continue to stay here when passing through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewMexicoMom_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Flagstaff after a day at the Grand Canyon. Out of the dozen or so hotels we booked throughout our road trip, the Comfort Inn was one of the best. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception desk was friendly and helpful. The hotel was the perfect size and the breakfast was great! We would not hesitate to book at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvdh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Stayed here for one night and was extremley pleased with this Comfort Inn.
Was a good quiet location and had Walmart, Safeway and eateries close by.
Our room was a good size and had a large fridge, microwave and seperate sink area.
Room and bathroom clean, beds comfortable.
Breakfast had a good assortment to choose from.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this Comfort Inn to others.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t-m-c-m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We chose the Comfort Inn based on its location, price, and amenities (breakfast bar!), and what we got was so much more - a lovely, clean little hotel with a friendly staff and great proximity to Northern Arizona Univeristy. The room was clean and well appointed, the lobby had a lovely rustic look with a huge fireplace and ample seating, and the breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked. My daughters particularly enjoyed the waffle maker and the selection of bagels. We would not hesitate to stay here again, and will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Flagstaff area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $91 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing