We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Thought It Was a Great Place - No Bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“We Thought It Was a Great Place - No Bugs”
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed at this property about the same time as the bed bug reviewer with no similar issue. We thought it was a great place - we had a clean, spacious room that was quiet with new fixtures/furniture. The breakfast was plentiful enough and the great room to eat is very attractive. We appreciated there was no blaring TV as in most American hotels where breakfast is served.
We found the staff sort of indifferent. One morning the desk clerk seemed more interested in looking at Facebook than serving customers and when we called for a wake up, the girl just said "uh-huh" and hung up. The WI-FI connection in our room was painfully slow or just not there. The most irritating aspect of our stay was the microwave which kept asking for a "code" to get it to work (press enough buttons and eventually it will).
Overall though, we would recommend staying there if the aforementioned bug review was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2eratics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    386
    109
    31
    13
See reviews for
365
406
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We have stayed here a number of times and found it pleasant. On our last visit mid Oct. 2009 we realized our room and carpeting etc. were infested with BED BUGS. We brought it to the hotel attention and at that time they credited us $50 for the weekend. After getting home and washing everything multiple times I called the hotel to speak with the manager. The manager credited us the weekend. However I requested they reimburse us for the cost of having the house and yard exterminated. They are refusing. After having our home/yard exterminated for the very virulent BED BUGS which spread and multiply before your eyes I realize that their bug management program is far from sufficient.

The manager has been fine to deal with, pleasant but ineffectual. The owner refuses to addresses the situation and hung up on me. I say be very aware if you opt to stay there and remember you were warned about the infestation and the lack of customer service and care for their clients.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank jgrapecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Extremely comfortable hotel in every respect. Very good coffee. Helpful staff. Make sure you visit the Olive Tree Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guineapigs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed here during NAU Family Weekend. The rooms were big, nice, and clean. The breakfast area was large. It felt like we were eating in a ski lodge. There were cozy sofas and chairs around the big stone fire place. The breakfast was only average but hey it was free. We booked the hotel on-line and when we checked in we were initially told we got a smoking room which would have been a deal breaker for us. Fortunately, a non-smoking room was found. Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TManReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2009

This is the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at, and I'd put it in my top 5 motels in general. We stayed here at the beginning and at the end of our holiday; both experiences were wonderful. Very friendly young staff at the desk; There was a large lodge-type living room with leather couches and chairs, newspapers, and comfortable tables to sit at as well. Huge stone fireplace, cathedral ceiling, beautiful art work , so you felt comfortable lounging there instead of feeling "trapped" in your room. Other little conversation areas up on the 2nd floor, overlooking the living room, also with comfortable leather couches. The rooms were lovely > good mattresses and 4 new, luxurious pillows. New TV, microwave, fridge in room. Walk to several restaurants, and an expanded breakfast selection, including waffles. WiFi in our room was fast. Everything was well cared for and clean and bright. I hope I can come back to this friendly pretty city again, so I can stay at this Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4bravecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

What a pleasant surprise. Turns out this Comfort Inn has been remodeled and they did a great job. It looks like a Western Style Lodge. Check in was quick and easy and the reception workers were very friendly and helpful in providing directions. The room assigned to us was fantastic. NO WHITE WALLS. 3 of the walls were painted a calming yellow/gold tone and the 4th wall was green. It made the furniture, bedding, rug, and even the tasteful large pictures of the Grand Canyon look that much richer. Whoever was responsible for the decor should be applauded. Then there was the full breakfast. We had a champagne experience on a beer budget. I wish more establishments would follow suit. Out of all the establishments we stayed at during our tour of 4 states, this was the best and the least expensive. Loved it. I highly recommend this Comfort Inn --need a place to eat? Check out Salsa Brava. Reasonable, delicious--especially the pork carnitas --2 dinners, 2 beers, with tip= $32

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumblentumbleweeds58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We stayed two nights separated by two weeks and both times we felt so welcomed by the young energetic staff. The lounge area is very conducive to small group conversations and the upper lounge area is homey. It's nice to be able to get away from the confines of the room for a while so it's been well planned. The traffic noise was never a problem. The bedding is luxurious compared to many chain hotels with four pillows on each bed. There are microwaves and small fridges in each room which helped cut down on the expense of eating out, plus a reasonable free breakfast bar. I would highly recommend this for the price and the location away from the train tracks.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing