We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We booked via their website for one night for 80 dollars. We arrived around 6pm and too bad it came to rain so we couldn’t visit the town. Anyway as another review here below said .. the front desk staff were young and I can say they weren’t friendly. But nevermind ...
Our room was very clean .. small bathroom but clean!
We went to Olive Garden for dinner ... just few minutes by car from the hotel. We ate their home salad with Fettuccine Alfredo then the Tiramisu with Cappuccino.

The Comfort Inn breakfast was nothing special. There wasn’t toast bread nor butter nor fruits. Only waffles ... and not everyone like waffles!

The hotel has a huge lobby / breakfast /relaxing area with fireplace and couches and tables and there is a computer with printer and free internet. On the second floor there is also a couch and tables and chairs and from there you can see the fireplace with the elk too ... (check picture) Because it was raining the breakfast / relaxing area was crowded during the evening .. but it was a nice atmosphere with people reading books and playing cards :-)

If we go to Flagstaff again we will stay here :-)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    386
    109
    31
    13
See reviews for
365
406
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We walked in needing a place to stay and where given a good rate. The staff on the front desk were young and came across as not very experienced. The hotel itself was fine, rooms clean and spacious with a microwave, fridge and kitchen sink. Breakfast was provided but they ran low on a few things and the fruit was looking very old. An OK place to stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Comfort Inn was great! We live in Phoenix and wanted to go north for a cool weekend with our family of four. The room had some space even with the king bed, pull out sofa, and a crib. There was a desk, coffee, and refrigerator in the room, but no microwave (microwaves are available in the continental breakfast area 24 hours/day). The hotel has been recently rennovated and was lovely with the exception of the new TV's that had not yet arrived. The continental breakfast was laid out nicely with several choices. All was fresh and clean. The eating area was well appointed with traditional tables, fireside seating and comfy couches. We saw a family playing games and having pizza delivered there in the evening. Our room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet. I made my reservation directly with the hotel and that went smoothly. Call ahead if you need to check in early. The hotel was entirely booked the night we were there. We had a very reasonable rate compared to similar hotels on a holiday weekend and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiscariz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

I am in a ladies' hiking group from Phoenix, AZ. We hike all over Phoenix and surrounding areas. Our major hike is always into the Grand Canyon in January where we stay overnight at Phantom Ranch. On our way back to Phoenix, we have been staying at the Comfort Inn for 5 years in a row!! There are usually 6 to 12 of us.

The rates area excellent in January, service is always good and there is a wonderful breakfast in the morning. There is a hot tub, which we use to soothe our sore muscles!!

The location is great with many places to eat or to have food delivered.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank speech529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

If you're heading through Flagstaff and just need a stopover this is a great place. There are basically two exits off the I40 with roadside hotels, this one is located off Exit 195 and is lot less crowded and with a more residential/commerical neighborhood. There are a couple of adequate places to eat within walking distance plus a great wooded area right off the parking lot for walking your dogs. Nice breakfast too!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livinlargeinpanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, az
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

A bit pricey, but a very nice large, comfortable and clean room with a terrific kitchen/dining area. Only complaint is the table and chairs in our room could use some repair. The location was great with I40 and I17 nearby, but far enough to be away from the noise. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful lobby and eating area, they just finished decorating.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coyote63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2009

I am sitting on the bed in this comfort inn as I type..
We stayyed a few days last week and now doing an overnighter bfore heading home.. Cant fault the place so far, very comfy rooms, nice , plentiful breakfast.. An easy walk to several good restaurants and shops... If you are still looking for a flagstaff hotel be very careful to stay well away from the old part of town, the railroad runs through there and at least a hundred trains a day and night sound there whistles as they pass ,, Comfort inn is a mile down the road from the trains.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krustynutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
364 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing