We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast was good. The eggs weren't great but the ham was nice. Fruit could've been better. Bananas were bruised. No other fruit choices. The pool and hot tub was very nice too. Liked our room and the decor of the hotel was nice too. I found the staff not just competent but friendly as well! I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cjamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    373
    106
    27
    13
See reviews for
348
395
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I were very satisfied with the service and facilities in this Comfort Inn. The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed provided a great night's sleep. Also, the lobby area has a gas fireplace with a cathedral ceiling and was a warm, inviting space to sit and also to enjoy breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RC_704_603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed one night in June on the way to Los Angeles. A very well kept, clean and neat motel. Breakfast is hot and attendant cooked sausage and eggs. Also all the other usual travel breakfast food. The pool looked sparkling clean. Parking is very good. Convenient to the rooms. We will stay again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Despite the hotel being located near a busy road junction & not far from the junction of the I17 & I40 the area is remarkably quiet. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel & a gas station close by. The room was fair, nothing to go overboard about & whilst the breakfast area was quite spacious it became a bit manic for the two mornings we were there as everyone seemed to come for brekky at the same time! Breakfast was OK but there was no cornflakes on offer - I would have thought this cereal was a staple.

Would I stay there again? Possibly but there is plenty of choice in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this Inn one night last week. We were half way lost and tired when we found this Comfort Inn in the late evening. We had no reservation, but asked for a room, preferably on the ground level, and were given a nice clean, spacious room with a king size bed. The air conditioning unit was also the quietest we have experienced. The front desk staff was very helpful answering our questions and recommending nearby good resturants. The hot breakfast the next morning was the best we have encountered at a motel - scrambled eggs or omelet, sausage and ham, biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc. Highly recommend this Inn. Whenever we are back in Flagstaff, this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit the Grand Canyon, (about 1.5 hours up the road). Upon arrival, check in was not good. The lady behind the Counter, Tina I believe, did not make eye contact with me once, chewed gum, and just seemed rather abrasive in character...

...However, that was the only negative, the room was lovely, the beds were very comfortable, and our room had a fridge and microwave in it, which can be useful when on the road. The room was in the inner section which was away from the road so it was very quiet.

Breakfast was brilliant, something which I am finding a trait in Best Westerns, it has a cooked self service option and there is plenty of it. The breakfast room/lobby is indeed a lovely hunting lodge style room, but is limited on seating. There are a few spare upstairs, or otherwise you might have to wait.

Location is a bit out of town, but within walking distance to a few local convenience stores, a Target, and a few restaurants, unless its real cold outside!

Parking: the car park can fill up, especially when two dozen motorcycles occupy most the bays and trailers the others, there doesn't seem to be an overflow, but I guess if there are no bays left, Reception must have a solution.

Overall, this is a nice hotel and has a good feel about it, the staff on other days were very friendly and welcoming; I would consider stopping here if in the area in the future.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room overlooking in pool/inner courtyard - should be quieter than the ones overlooki...
See more room tips
Green Features: Non-recyclable plastic cups and plates? Not that environmentally friendly is it! Otherwise, didn't notice anything odd.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenosapien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a room with one king bed on our road trip. The room was very clean and included a very comfortable bed and good hot shower. I was happily surprised by the Comfort Inn and am now inclined to stay at these properties all over when we travel. There are lots of choices on flagstaff for lodging and they seem to fill up fast, so I would book Comfort Inn quick and know you have a nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing