We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A good place to stay. About a block off Milton Street, so it's away from traffic, but about a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Flagstaff. The staff is some of the friendliest we've encountered in our travels. Breakfast provided a good variety of items. Nice lobby area with a fireplace that provided some warmth on a snowy October day. Rooms were large and clean. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I certainly did not expect to give a Comfort Inn such a good rating. Due to the Grand Canyon shut down we had to adjust our itinerary and needed to stay in Flagstaff for one night. We chose this property based on previous TA ratings. We were not disappointed! The bed was sooo comfy and the linens and towels were wonderful. The room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choices. The breakfast lounge was amazing. Not just a room with tables and chairs but a warm and inviting area with sofas. It sort of reminded me of a ski lodge. This hotel is an incredible value. The front desk people were over the top friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. Had that mountain lodge feeling. Cheerful and accommodating staff. Comfortable and clean rooms! The breakfast was well organized and more than enough before heading out to see the sights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penguin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A very good place to stay, near great parks like grand canyon and sunset crater, a very good good city with all the infrastructure, like good restaurants and stores. The hotel have an excellent and helpful staff, good and clean rooms, good breakfast, this was all we needed for our grand canyon trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed one night in September and it was the same as 7 years ago. The staff was friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was varied and plentiful. I love the breakfast/lounge area. Only with the pool and hot tub were inside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was my first time at this location but I will be back. The facility is outstanding and the staff is professional. The building resembles a ski lodge and is within walking distance to several nice eating establishments

Room Tip: I had a first floor room and I would request the same in the future
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in at Flagstaff. The Quality Inns, both, are scary. It was so nice to stay at a clean property with a decent breakfast. The front desk guys were great, the room was clean, and everything worked as it was intended. I cannot find anything wrong with this hotel. Congratulations to the GM for overseeing this gem in the forest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Flagstaff, AZ
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing