We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was very nice and in a great location, only 45 minutes from the Grand Canyon. Nice big comfy bed, nice views, free breakfast, wifi and parking. Walking distance from many restaurants and downtown Flagstaff. Would come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great place. Very comfortable and great rate too. Second visit and didn't disappoint! They have a most wonderful lounge area so you can relax outside of our room and have a coffee or watch tv. Some nice places to eat within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizpinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

After researching hotels in Flagstaff, I selected this one and I'm so happy I did! This was my first stay at a Comfort Inn. When I entered the lobby I was impressed by the warm, welcoming decor. This hotel is very clean and orderly. My room was neat, clean and nicely appointed. It was also quiet and provided for a relaxing and comfortable overnight stay.
Based on this stay, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and I would certainly recommend it to friends!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was complimentary and there were a lot of options. Our last day there we got up late and breakfast was almost over. One the the ladies brought out more eggs and ham just for me. It was a very nice thing to do. I would definitely stay here again if near Flagstaff.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the car park and the pool, but we didn't have a problem with noise. The hote...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Comfort Inn in Flagstaff, our room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was included which was limited but adequate for coffee and toast.

The staff at the front desk were most helpful and gave us good suggestions for dinner restaurants.

Room Tip: This hotel was well located and reasonably priced as a departure point to visit the Grand Canyon. It...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Usually Choice brand hotels are not my first choice, but I'm glad it was this time. The price was right compared to other hotels in the area for my last minute trip. I am currently staying here for 2 nights while I visit the surrounding areas and I'm very pleased. The staff is extrememly friendly and pleasant. I probably have the cheapest room but it still has plenty of space with a bed, sofa, desk, and a good size fridge (not mini bar) and microwave.
The rooms are pretty modern but the hotel still has that lodge feel with windows that actually open and surrounded by pine trees. In the lobby there are lots of tables and comfy sitting areas. It almost feels like a b&b.
The FREE breakfast was actually hot and there were many choices. The area is kept clean and restocked for the late risers. In the evening there are always fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby. The laundry facility and gym are small but they have what I need. I would stay here again when I come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff here were great! They were fast at getting clean towels out to the hot tub in the evening, and helpful at check in and with directions! The room was clean and quiet! The breakfast in the morning was great! The only thing that needs attention, is the workout room needs either air conditioning or a fan! It was toooo hot to exercise here for very long or to exert yourself. Also nearby is a Red Lobster, and we don't have one close to home, so it was a great treat to do seafood here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing