We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad smell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bad smell”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The smell of cleaning or deodorizing chemicals was very heavy, with underlying urine smell. We were too tired to ask and move to another room, so we just opened the window while we enjoyed the ambiance of the lobby area. That helped a little, but the smell of urine was awful. I ended up with a bad headache that lasted most of the next day.

Beware of pet friendly motels!

Room Tip: Ask if they have a pet-free room. Don't tough it out if there is an odor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    373
    106
    27
    13
See reviews for
348
395
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was a pleasure waking in the morning, after arriving in the dark, to open the curtains and see pine trees with the mountain as a background (even some snow on the tops!), especially after travelling through so much of the plains and similar.

The staff were excellent, as was the room and service, plus breakfast was really good. Apart from the young man who told me it would take 10 minutes to walk into town - Wrong! about 30 minutes - perhaps he thought I said drive.

However you are a short walk from eateries and also a Walmart which was handy.

Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariposaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off the freeway, 20 mi from the airport , exit 339, there is plenty of restaurants across the street and a Walmart one block away, also Chevron gas . The rooms are nice and clean, there's a hot breakfast , eggs , sausage , hot cereal , cold cereal, mixed fruit, everything you need.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadeegreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The staff here is extremely accommodating. I decided at the last minute we weren't going to stay in Tuba City and the staff here fixed me up for an extra night early without any issues. Great breakfast that is well stocked/attended. Nice little pool....although it's a little weird that its basically straight out the front door. Overall we were very impressed during our two day stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's clean and fairly spacious with a refrigerator, microwave and a sitting area with a coach. The price is way too high. We have stayed at Marriott Residence Inns that are much nicer and $50 a night cheaper. We have stayed at a lot of Choice Hotels facilities during our cross country trip and have not yet been impressed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

First of all, we stayed here on Choice points, so I can't comment on the price. The customer service and staff members were great throughout our stay, especially Brett upon check-in to the hotel. The first thing that strikes you in this facility is its fantastic lobby with vaulted ceilings and other amenities that remind you of a rustic lodge. Nice!

Our double room was very clean with all the necessities that you would expect in a facility of this nature. Although the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, I thought it was on the smallish side for what they probably charge. This is the primary reason I give this place a 4 instead of a 5...I wish I could give a 4.5...I would in this case.

Breakfast was great, with a wide array of offerings in their attractive lobby area. Many stores and restaurants are within easy walking distance...a plus. There is ample parking and the location is great. I would definitely stay here again, especially if we received a decent rate.

Room Tip: A top floor room is usually quieter. There is a convenient elevator in this facility right by the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I did a lot of research as to where to stay in Flagstaff. There are a lot of hotels, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money, if we didn't need to.

This hotel is very nice, very clean and worth the value that you pay. We booked online ahead of time and got a really good rate.

The front desk (Brett) was really friendly and polite. The rooms are fabulous. Big, clean, decorated very pretty. The beds are huge and soft!! Comfort Inn goes above and beyond, even extra pillows so you can choose from soft and firm.

Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraR7906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing