We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Nights Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Nights Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good reviews from others and we agree, this is a nice hotel with good staff and a great breakfast. Front Desk staff were helpful. Our room was very clean, The king bed was very comfortable, and after being on the road a week, we gave it the First Place Prize for a great nights sleep.
After a day of visiting the Grand Canyon we were tired and decided just want to eat in and ordered a Pizza. We ordered from, Nimaroco's, just down the street. They deliver, and it is excellent. A medium Gary's Special and a couple garden salads will set you back $25. This pizza was GREAT, and was just what we needed.

Room Tip: the return to I 40 can be a little complicated, ask for directions, we missed the ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    354
    105
    26
    13
See reviews for
337
380
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
130 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff was extremely welcoming and efficient during both check-in and check-out. The hotel, including the lobby and large breakfast area, was very clean & well-kept. Rooms were not fancy but were very clean, the beds were comfy, came with a larger size (for hotel rooms anyway) fridge, & a microwave. The breakfast was not gourmet, but was more than adequate. We really appreciate a free breakfast such as theirs. Good water pressure in the tub/shower and no problems with slow-draining of the tub. The HVAC unit in the room was a modern one with digital input display that worked without issue.

There's only 1 negative I can relay, but it is a significant one in our book. The structure itself seems to not have been well built. The floors are very creaky, even the 1st floor, and when folks walked up and down the hallway it sounded like a thundering heard of cattle. Also, the walls and ceiling seemed to let in a lot of noise from other rooms. To be honest, it kept us from getting a good night's sleep & would be the primary reason we'd probably seriously look at another property for our next visit to Flagstaff. Too bad as the rest of the hotel was a nice value for the price.

Room Tip: We would choose a room on the top floor next time to try and prevent thumping noises from those walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The saying you get what you pay for and we were glad we spent more to stay here. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. Breakfast was good and the dining area had a large fireplace. We also enjoyed drink by the fireplace one evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove, Mo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. My stay here while moving from California to Missouri was very refreshing right from check-in with The very efficient clerk, Donald, to easy check out. The building seems fairly new and very well maintained. Location is on a small hill surrounded by trees, the decor is rustic with a large fireplace in the main room. It feels like you are staying at a lodge In the mountains. The rooms are quiet, clean and beds are comfortable. The breakfast was better than average motel fare. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUBBOCK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed in large suite on 1st floor w/ king bed. Staff was great. Breakfast was good and setup nicely. The common area was large and "lodge-like." It was clean and quiet and the other guests seemed happy as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KC5ZRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
245 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Appears that this had been a Resort that has been renovated. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is very large with many choices. The eating area is huge with a fireplace. The eating area is soooo nice that it is a popular area to hang out in the evening. There is also an outdoor pool with two hot tubs. We liked this hotel so much that stayed there again a few days later.

Room Tip: Consider hanging out in the evening in the breakfast/lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very nice place, as most reviewers say, except one very big negative for me - the heater/cooler:

1. is loud

2. won't stay on steady but bangs on and off all night

My pet peeve in motels - bad heater-coolers and ventilation.

Room Tip: I think - not sure - that some of the rooms might have heater-coolers with a "steady on"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z1307z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing