We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Friendly staffs and Good location for daytrip to Monument Valley...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel because we planned to do a day trip to Monument Valley. It is easy to find after our drive from Sedona. Room is clean and comfortable for this category of hotel. The breadfast though not the best is better than basic with bread, muffin, cereal, eggs, suasages and etc, and some fruit like apples and bananas. The dining room is cosy with some christmas lights since it was a few days before Christmas and there is a fireplace too.
We left early after a good breadfast and drove to Monument Valley and spend a couple of hours there before we drove to Grand Canyon via the east entrance for a night stay at one of the Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hong977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how well kept and equipped the room was for the price. The microwave and spacious refrigerator were a wonderful addition and the location made a quick stopover easy and comfortable. The noise level from traffic was to be expected, but not overwhelming.
I would definitely stay here on my way through again, it's a clean comfortable room for a great price.

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Essentially an average place to stay. Pet owners take note: $20 charge for pets!! This was not noted when we made the reservation but maybe my bad for not asking. Location is good at confluence of I-40 and I-17.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a repeat stay at this Comfort Inn, it's usually full (over Christmas break) but the rooms are clean , staff friendly, lots of kids and teens which sometimes can run the halls. The breakfast are is pleasant, but can fill up quickly, breakfast is your standard carb filled, but this also has eggs and sausage and blueberry waffles.
My complaint ( which the hotel can't control) is how guests dress for breakfast some kids in bare feet and some in their PJ's, some look like they did just roll out of bed. The staff does it's best to keep up with the deluge of guests.

Room Tip: ask for the North side, so you can see Humphrey's Peak, second or third floor a must to keep dow...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traverler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When we travel, we normally stay in more expensive/higher end hotels. However, that is not always possible and occasionally we stay in a chain hotel. This is one of the nicest chain hotels we have stayed in. The bathroom was immaculate, though small. The hotel was 100% full when we stayed and there were a lot of children. We didn't experience too much trouble with this. We read that the breakfast was good, and it had a great selection. However, it was so busy, it was near impossible to get any food. We ended up deciding to wait and eat in Phoenix later in the day.

Overall: 3.5/5

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wood93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place to stay with big reception area that has a nice fireplace, warm and inviting. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Walked across the street to Coco's for diner, good food. This hotel was great but it's expensive for one night $111.00 including tax. A bit pricy but we did have a great view of the mountain out of the room window. It had the best reviews for the area and we didn't want to chance staying in a lesser rated hotel which made the price a bit more bearable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkluge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed here many times while visiting friends and family in Flagstaff. The hotel is convenient to the town and the rooms large and comfortable. However, this time the staff was at best tolerant and at worst rude. During our check-in we did not receive the usual friendly welcome and all our questions were answered with very curt yes or no. This was unexpected, especially since it was the Christmas holidays. The lady running the breakfast buffet was by herself and again curt with any answer. Add this to the fact that the vending machines were "sold out" for the entire 3-night stay and we were very disappointed in our stay. In addition, the mattress in our room is long past it's shelf life. Prior to this stay, I would have rated this hotel a "4" based mainly on the friendly and helpful staff. After this stay I would be very reluctant to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing