We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$142
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveler rating
485
409
115
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
409
115
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsgrand canyonski lodgewaffleslodge feelbig fireplaceroom was cleanfree breakfasthot breakfastchoice hotelsoutdoor poolgreat roomthe breakfast areabiscuits and gravynice breakfastwould stay here againvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights during a trip of the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very helpful in directing us how to get out of town to drive to the Canyon. If ever in the Flagstaff area again we will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Hotel was a little tricky to find but a quick call to the front desk and we were given perfect directions!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justbreathe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

After 12solid hours of planes, buses and automobiles, this place was perfect! Clean, good food close, shopping for those forgotten items close and comfortable beds! Best part was the amazing shower, hot, great water pressure and the old school shower massage!

Room Tip: We were in a room where you could open window a little little traffic noise
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDNjwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful hotel and booked a fantastic king suite using our points for a fabulous free stay! The suite was the largest I have EVER stayed in in my life! In addition to the king bed, we had a full sized sofa and a kitchenette with table/4 chairs. The breakfast in the morning was the best ever, offering everything a person could ever want for breakfast, and more. The dining area is large and inviting with a stone fireplace with a large elk mount. The night was completely silent, even though our room backed up to the front entrance. I would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHNurseRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This will be our "go-to" hotel for trips east (in this case, Los Angeles to Oklahoma). Very short drive off I-40. Hotel is well designed so all rooms are easy to get to via the lobby (no endless hallways to trudge with your luggage). King size room was very spacious and included a pull out sofa bed, fridge, and microwave. Everything was very clean. Bed was reasonably comfortable and quite soft. Wireless internet was easy to access and very fast.

This hotel has the loveliest common areas I've seen outside of something like a National Park lodge...lots of comfy lounging furniture, post beam and stone architecture, huge fireplace. This is the seating area for breakfast, which sort of blew me away...I'm used to nasty packaged pastries and a selection of unripe fruit. This place had eggs and meat in chafing dishes, waffles, cereal (spoiled myself with a bowl of Fruit Loops! LOL), fresh pastries, bagels and bread (toasters if you like things toasted), juice and coffee - this is included in the room price. This is a very good deal!!

Just a *little* challenging to find (it is on a smaller road fronting the main road, and signage on the main road is limited). Also parking could be a concern on a busy night - it did not seem like there was much close to the hotel entrance, there might be overflow but could be a little bit of a walk. This hotel is I-40/I-17 adjacent, not near the downtown/shopping district of Flagstaff, so you do have to drive if you want to go there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfwatcher68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Comfort Inn in Flagstaff is conveniently located just off Interstates 17 and 40.The lobby and breakfast room are handsomely decorated in a rugged "high plateau western" decor, with a blazing fireplace. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is excellent with eggs, ham,sausage, waffles, plus the usual cereals, juices and pastries. For us, however, the biggest asset of this Comfort Inn was the staff. The people at the front desk and in the breakfast room went far beyond mere courtesy and friendliness. My wife walks with a cane and every morning (we stayed there four days) when we entered the breakfast room someone was at her side to help her get her selections and get us to a table. Tina at the front desk was a jewel. She attended to our every need and provided us with valuable directions and insights in to the area's attractions. A great place to stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews