We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value and good for a short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and good for a short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had good service, was very clean, updated, etc. Our king room had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, a kitchen table, a couch, and a flat screen tv. Good breakfast included which always saves you time and money. Only complaint really is the bed. It was so soft my husband and I both had a hard time staying asleep and woke many times in the night, to the point that we didn't feel as rested as we would have liked. Other than that though it was great. I would have to say I don't know if we'd return to this hotel on a vacation because we both would have liked to get better sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    354
    105
    26
    13
See reviews for
337
382
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
249 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We found ourselves stuck overnight in Flagstaff after a late flight delayed us from heading north. It was late when we checked in and we were exhausted. Caught a cab from the airport to the hotel and it was a very quick ride.

The hotel itself was clean, staff was friendly enough and breakfast in the morning was included. Breakfast was actually very good as well as there was a great selection of different items. As we only stayed one night, I cannot comment on too much except for the fact that it was a clean room, quiet night, everything in our room worked just fine and the surroundings and decor of the hotel were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had stayed here in 2011 and had liked it so much we decided to stay again this year on our way to Vegas. This is a nice looking hotel and is located close to the interstate however as we got ready to settle in for the night my husband seen and killed a roach on the lamp shade. We were thinking that maybe the last guests must have brough it in. But when I went to the bathroom and that evening and turned on the light I seen and killed a second roach on the bathroom floor. Needless to say if we are in Flagstaff again we will be going elsewhere. I don't want to bring any of these critters home with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shineTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've stayed here a couple of times over the past 3 years. The lobby and breakfast room are beautiful and are being maintained as such. However, the King room that we had this past weekend was disappointing. The outside street noise kept me awake. I got up to check the window (thinking it was open) but it was closed - just poorly constructed. The room still looked fairly new, but the maid had not paid close attention to the cleanliness of the room. There was hair in the sheets and shower. The bathroom is very small - had to close the door to use the toilet. And the vanity was so small it was difficult to spread out our travel items.

The breakfast was good and the breakfast attendant kept everything full and clean. The friendly front desk staff and breakfast attendant changed my overall rating from "poor" to "average."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funNsun324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
200 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This place is our first choice when traveling through Flagstaff. It's conveniently located near the intersection of the two freeways, and it's a quick drive to shopping and points of interest. Almost all the newer hotels in Flag are located in this immediate area. The lobby is large and attractive, and, in fact, all the public space ranks with the nicest we've seen. Our check-in was quick and friendly, and we were given the second floor room we requested in our reservation. The king room, while not particularly large, was handsomely decorated and spotlessly clean. The bed was made up with both a blanket and a quilt, so you had some control over the heat level while sleeping-a recent trend we've noticed in hotels is to provide a quilt only, which means that warm sleepers are way too hot! We were impressed by the number and softness of the towels, and by the water pressure, which resulted in a great shower. The WiFi connection was excellent. Next morning we found that the free breakfast was the best provided anywhere in our month long trip. In addition to the usual cold cereal and fruit and pastries, there was poached or scrambled eggs, juices, English muffins, and plenty more, a sumptuous spread. We can't recommend this hotel enough. Just be aware that, because it's such a good value, it books up fast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcatesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn in Flagstaff and we very happy with our stay. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was modern, very clean and we even had a microwave and fridge - a welcome site for tired travelers. The Wi-Fi connection was free and fast. Our breakfast was included and the dining and lobby area is very beautiful à la rustic west. Their are guest laundry facilities in the buidling. Lots of restaurants right nearby although you are a little bit on the outskirts of town. Good value, would stay there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend asking for a room far from the dining and lobby area as this area becomes busy in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent two nights in early October at this hotel. We wanted to see Sedona and the Grand Canyon but did not want to pay big $$ for a hotel especially it was not the hotel that we came all this way to see! This property was very affordable, clean and offered an unbelievable breakfast for the price of the room. ( we paid 3 times more per night at a downtown Phoenix hotel later in our trip for a smaller room and no other amenities). It was a bit of a drive to Sedona (40 minutes) and the Grand Canyon (90 minutes) but that was not so onerous as there was lots to see on the way. Good choice of restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel for lunch and dinner. We were happy that we stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Splicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd., Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing