We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Four of us - mom, dad, and two adult children - enjoyed a five night stay in mid-February 2008 in two rooms (#136 & 138) on the first floor overlooking the pool. The driveway goes under the windows, and beyond the driveway is the outdoor pool and two outdoor hot tubs. The pool was closed but when we arrived on Saturday night college students were having fun in the hot tubs. Car noise from the driveway was not much of a problem even with the window open. A couple of times very faintly in the distance a train whistle could be heard. Across the hall several rooms were undergoing construction but except for a few loud hammer bangs at 8 AM sharp the rest of the morning was fairly quiet. There was some pounding of children's feet overhead early in the morning and late at night. Overall the place was no tomb but the noise was under control.

The cozy, comfortable lounge with an ever-burning gas fire in the fireplace and huge windows looking out at Mt. Humphreys gave us a place to gather and we spent quite a bit of time there. The free wireless Internet was reliable there and in the rooms. The lounge was a bit crowded at breakfast briefly. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, a toaster that worked, and juice, cereal, pastry, bagles, muffins. Coffee was available all day. There were rest rooms in the lounge.

The TV in the lounge and the ones in our rooms appeared to be new and had excellent picture quality. Our rooms, termed "suites", were large and clean and each had a refrigerator, microwave, and utility sink, along with a table, four chairs, and a floor lamp. All the lightbulbs were compact fluorescent. Housekeeping was spotty (once a room was never serviced) and the sheets were not changed for our entire stay. All the plumbing and drains worked including the stoppers in the sink and tub.

Wal-Mart was a block down the street, with a grocery store and other shops including a place to get haircuts in the same shopping complex. Also within walking distance were Sizzler and Denny's. Up the street around the back of the shopping complex were other stores including McDonald's.

The Grand Canyon visitor center is an easy and scenic drive of less than two hours. We visited Meteor Crater (less than an hour drive) and Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument (a half-hour drive) with its barren lava flow fields.

On the morning we had to leave it snowed. From the lounge windows at breakfast we watched small pickup trucks skid around the street corner below. Our mid-sized rental car navigated down the steep and curved driveway with no difficulty. Although the area around the Comfort Inn is jammed tightly with motels and stores we found driving around doable.

Bottom line - we were as comfortable there as we could have expected to be anywhere in such an urban setting and we will gladly stay there again if we are lucky enough to find ourselves traveling once more in the Southwest.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank carefortheplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2008

My family and I were very disappointed when we saw our room.
It was outdated and our window was next to the noisy parking lot. We could hear trucks pulling in and out during the night. Breakfast was very average, the lobby dining area had nice scenery if you could see through the dirty windows!! We had two nights booked here, but checked out early and headed to SEDONA!!!! The best move of our vacation!

I am not a first class prissy traveler, but this place was not for me!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mjfenton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2008

We were disappointed by our stay at the Comfort Inn. We stayed here based of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Our room smelled overwhelmingly musty. The room was down a long hallway with the window facing a very close parking lot. In the middle of this parking lot is the pool. Not a very nice layout at all. We wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank suecag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bernielogano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank nordicwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank doggielovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank threespires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing