We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable at the Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
sarasota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable at the Comfort Inn”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Nothing wrong with this place at all. It's older but clean and comfortable and pet friendly. It met all of our needs quite nicely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    376
    109
    28
    13
See reviews for
355
401
40
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Pro:
We were a party of 4 (3 adults, 1 child). We had two twin beds which was adequate for the four of us. Complimentary breakfast starts at 6am and Walmart is round the corner if you need additional stuff. Room came with a coffee maker and microwave for making snacks and milk for the kid. Laundry is at the corner and Wifi is free.


Con:
aircon was abit loud, however we were using the fan is the air was cool when we opened the window.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the first floor if you have kids that like to run and jump. Floors are abit thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8babytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have reviewed this property before and returned, overall a good place to stay on the I-40 and I-17 axis, at a better price than its nearby competitors. That said, there are serious issues with 3 forms of access - the front door, parking and breakfast. Interstate highway proximity leads to guests hauling trailers, cars and rental truckloads. With no options, they park across 4,5,6 auto spaces, and before you know it, no room at the Inn. If you find a space, best of luck if you need to use a luggage cart or push a wheelchair. Entry is either walking up several broad stairs, or using a narrow ramp with a 60 degree turn in it, great fun while pushing a heavy load - a marvel of human factors engineering when in the same space an arcing path would fit - and when you reach the top, guess what? A manual door that opens out. No automatic sliding door because of cold weather? See how long the door remains open while you wrestle your luggage inside. So you made it in, had a good night's sleep, and it's time for breakfast. Plan ahead - it's served and eaten in the lobby grand room with fireplace, couches, lounge chairs, rocking chairs, all inviting you to relax and stay a while. That sure works well! You almost expect to see some folks with camping equipment - so if you plan to simply eat and go, you may be doing so with your breakfast in hand, back to your room or out those manual doors to wherever you parked your car in the midst of all those trucks and trailers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora Co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean, comforatble and well located with convenient access to restaurants (within walking distance) including a nice walking trail in Northern Arizona University. The breakfast was above average (for a free breakfast)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerAuroraCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good enough for my wife and two children.

Breakfast was standard and adequate. The breakfast area was actually very cosy and quite atmospheric.

TIP: When I arrived in the dark, I went to the hotel at the bottom of the hill by mistake. Comfort Inn is further up the slope.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank fatherhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
287 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A good location close to the interstate and plenty of places to eat. Complimentary breakfast was good and the staff are helpful

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed here for six days while we explored the surrounding areas. Location is perfect. Room was clean and well put together space wise for two people. There is a kitchenette area and the nice addition of an actual table. Beds comfortable and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and fine. I'm a health conscious vegetarian who doesn't eat dairy so there wasn't a whole lot there for me except fruit and breads, but if I fell off the healthy wagon I would have been very happy.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend for a great location to use as a home base for exploring all of the great sites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlm0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing