We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere! Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stay here for four nights in October of 2011 on vacation. This is a nice central location to all the attractions, with easy access to both I 17 and I 40 and hwy 89A. We also enjoyed the full free breakfast with eggs, sausage,waffles, muffins, juice etc. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and stocked with fresh towels shampoo and conditor. I also liked that the entry is with key on side doors as this give extra safety to guests. It was a little hard to locate first night as we arrived after dark and had not been to flagstaff before. It was kind of tucked away place we heard no traffic or noise which was very nice after a full day of siteseeing. The front desk was always staffed and the ladys were very nice and help full with information and directions to the area. There is also some nice resturants close by to the hotel like red lobster and denny's. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shineTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was another hotel we had stopped at along our trip across the country. It was easy to find, but parking was tucked in the back. Check in was easy & the decor of the hotel was very nice and fitting for the location. Very welcoming when we walked in and made it feel like a lodging atmosphere.

The room was very large with two queen beds. The high ceilings made it seem bigger too along with the added chair & bench we used to place our suitcases to spread out after being in a car for the past few days. There was also a spacious desk to use with extra lighting. The sink outside of the bathroom made it very nice for us girls to use. Choice does a nice job at having comfortable beds in almost every hotel I've been too along with this one. The overall cleanliness was great too! Kudos to housekeeping.

The breakfast was great in the morning. It is a large hotel so there were many people to move around but there did not seem to be any problem of running out of various items. There was a large selection to choose from too with a lot of seating for everyone. We quickly grabbed a bite to eat and did the express check out. All hotel staff was very kind and pleasant. I would recommend staying here and stay again if I ever pass through.

A tip: Sedona is not too far away from this hotel and is completely worth the drive! That's what we did and we would do it again in a heart beat. Just time the sunset right, due to the mountains, go extra early so you can see the beautiful rock brighten up from the sun!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clapp329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed one night, I was just passing through, but I would have stayed more. Lodge style feel plus a warm front desk staff that is very helpful. Breakfast was also a plus, Thank You.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs, nobody above you.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Fast and easy check in, room was ready early. The rooms were large with a soft and small table in addition to bed and desk. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful selection of hot and cold items. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The bathtub and sink were new. That was great and they were clean. The carpet was very sad throughout the property and needed updated.

The biggest problem was seeing the dog at the breakfast bar eating off a plate on the floor. We didn't realize this was a "pet friendly" hotel and that was our fault. We are traveling across country and immediately checked all of our reservations and changed the ones that allow dogs in the hotel. I just don't want dogs at my breakfast bar!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends recently as part of a self-organised tour of California, Arizona and Utah and Flagstaff, along with this hotel was a highlight. We had B&B here with no complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was a help yourself sort of affair as many of these types of hotels are but there was plenty of choice and more importantly quantity. The dining/ common area had a lovely feel to it with tall wood frames and panelling and a huge fireplace as its feature. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

There is a small pool here which looked nice but we did not get to use it because of our schedule but we did take advantage of the close proximity to the Lowell Observatory. Well worth a visit. The expert team here were brilliant even with my dumb questions so if you are tempted to pay a visit don't be afraid to ask if you want to learn. The view over Flagstaff from the observatory is also worth a look.

There are also plenty of food outlets near the hotel and a large superstore so there is no need to worry about stocking your provisions if you are on a tour. It is only a 2 hour drive out to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon aswell so it is a great base for that and moving on the other more distant attractions in this part of the USA.

Had a meal at Black Bart's Steakhouse while we were here. Great steak and entertainment but it does tend to finish early. We had a second sitting reservation and a taxi booked for 10pm. Unfortunately the evening was over by 9.15 and we had to sit about on our own for the rest of the time. You have been warned.

Overall: Flagstaff; worth a visit. Comfort Inn; excellent value. Location; good enough.

Room Tip: No problem with any of them
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billtheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Attractive grounds and rooms. Comfortable. The military style scrambled eggs for the rather
average breakfast could have been helped out with a little salsa. A strange absence in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing