We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I have been coming to this particular hotel for over 2 years and have always been happy. When you walk in it is like walking into a mountain lodge. All the personnel have smiles and make you feel welcome. It is nothing fancy but very homey!!! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a large 'living room' with a huge fireplace, lots of couches, windows and a big screen T.V. Upstairs they have another large loft for sitting. It is a perfect place to get away and relax. The hotel is close to NAU and you get a discount for having a student at NAU!! I love the fact that there is little turnover of employees so when you come back again they remember and welcome you with open arms. You can bring your pets and they only charge an additional $10.00 for them. There breakfast is typical but improved. They now have a variety of eggs, and sausage. You have variety of places to eat all within walking distance. The only problem might be parking. When there are lots of U-Hauls and trailers it can be tight, but the employees are great at assisting you in finding a safe place to park.

Room Tip: Make a reservation, they fill up quick.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

766 - 772 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a great place to stay...love it when I go to Flagstaff. Breakfast is one of the best and the staff are terrific (front desk & breakfast area).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizona-traveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Tucked away near Northern Arizona University is a cluster of hotels. We chose the Comfort Inn based on a good price ($80.96 w/ AAA discount) for one night and the name recognition of the hotel. While everything looked like it had a nice facelift there were some out of place things that kind of soured our stay. The room had nice furniture, but the bed frame stuck out from the box spring and scratched my ankle. The stuffed chair in the room was stained with an obvious wetness stain. Yuck. The air conditioner in the room looked like it was 40 years years old, it worked but was noisey. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was very noisey. My mom noted that the toilet was very low. Not good for anyone with a knee condition. And I'm sorry to say it had to be the worst toilet paper I have every seen. I have used better in reststops on the highway. They didn't have a handicap room but put us in a room near a rear door for easy access. Breakfast was done well and lacked nothing. Overall they need to do a little work and the place could improve a lot.

Room Tip: Near busy steets. If you open the window it is very noisey.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This isn't like other Comfort Inns we have stayed at. Lobby is very cozy with fire place going and people actually lounging around. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit small, but not bad for the price. It was clean and quiet and that was most important.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank C_Ky_Traveller_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

It's just that! Big rooms, clean, nicely decorated (if you're into the rustic lodge and deer antlers thing...but you're in Flagstaff. Just go with it). Front staff was helpful, location was good.

Breakfast was great: lots of selection, a fair amount of seating, and they had a couple of staff on hand at all times wiping things up and making sure everyone had what they needed. Great bonus for the price.

The only slight problem we noticed was some road noise, since you are so close to the highway and a major road with a lot of commercial vehicles and semi-trucks coming through. It's really only a problem if you want to go to bed early or sleep in, and it would probably be less noticeable on the side of the hotel facing away from the gas station next door.

The pool is a dinky little thing in the middle of the parking lot. But it's Flagstaff; why would you be in a pool anyway?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

this is truly a great place to be, the staff are first class, the surrounds are rather up-market, the restuarant just great, lovely hot breakfast, got balconies inside the complex with leather funiture scattered about where you can sit & chat, play cards meet up with your group ect. a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a very nice hotel that has recently been remodeled. The breakfast is unbelievable (makes me wonder if all Comfort Inn's are like this), lots of choices & very good. There is a HUGE area to eat too which is nice. It's very close to restaurants, the interstate & a Target too which are all helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $102 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing