We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than the 2 stars it's given...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
NY
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Much better than the 2 stars it's given...”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay that is really a lot more than you pay for, this is it. The staff is friendly (minus one), the rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, and the location is close to the downtown area - and a big plus for those traveling with a dog, it is pet friendly (no real area to walk, but a dog park is close by). Will definitely come back to this hotel at this location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenbrown23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    383
    109
    30
    13
See reviews for
362
404
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights-solo. Great location. Close to downtown, restaurants and interstate. Hotel had really nice lodge feel interior, offered nice cont. breakfast and cookies in the afternoon. Always hot coffee waiting when I got back from exploring. Lots to see and do in the area and it was nice to come back to a safe, cozy environment and the end of the day. The bed was super comfy, room had a mini refrigerator and microwave. Staff was very nice and quickly answered all of my questions. Plenty of free parking. I recommend seeing the Planetarium, Riordan Mansion, Sunset Crater, Wupatki Natl. Monument and the Museum of Northern Arizona. Great Stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calliegirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed for four days and three nights at the Comfort Inn and didn't want to leave. Although that has almost 90% to do with Flagstaff's gorgeous weather, we did enjoy the hotel. There are so many hotels to choose from in Flag these days, but this was my 2nd stay at the Comfort Inn and I'm fairly sure we'll stay there again. The rooms are nice and roomy, complete with refridgerator and microwave. The large 32 inch tv was a nice bonus as well - especially since their cable actually worked and you could watch High-Def stations in High-Def! (gasp, the wonder!)

We slept most nights with the window open, although there is an air-conditioner should you require it. The morning breakfast was wonderful - full of healthy things if you're so inclined and not so healthy *cough, waffles*. Everything was clean and well kept. Their downstairs lobby corners off into a lovely sitting room, full of comfortable couches and rocking chairs, including a huge fire place. I'm sure in winter it is a wonderful place to spend time.

The pool looked lovely, and even though we didn't get a chance to use it (didn't pack the bathing suits!), it really made me wish we had. Everything around the property is well-kept and clean. Only thing is, if you come back to the property late at night expect to have issues finding a parking space.

One final point, the hotel does not have a resturant, but it is very close to many and within walking distance, to boot. There are gas stations, movie theaters and shopping centers also very close by. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingsofgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The hotel has recently received a Choice Diamond award, and the reception works great except for the brain dead one. There is a pool, but with no water in late May.

Flagstaff has other franchises like Starbucks and Red Lobster close by, -in addition to Walmart.

The location is convenient if you are going to both to www.meteorcrater.com and Grand Canyon Village, close to both I 40 and 180 directly to Grand Canyon.

There were some complementary coffee and cake in the evening that we were not informed on. There is no information folder to the time the breakfast was served nor other vital information. We were actually told to go on the Net to find this information. This was ac actually the worst quality of receptionists we met in 26 choice hotels. There was a plaque on the wall from Choice that the hotel had been awarded a diploma last year for excellence. Not with this crew!

They had this neat thing to plug my gadgets into the night lamp for charging overnight. You can work on your laptop/hand held until “mr. Sandman calls for you”.

The beds are close to marvelous and apart from someone discussing loudly something in the courtyard at night, we slept well, very well.

There is a fitness center. For someone with an award, all devices should be without signs; "Out if order".

We would not award the hotel our personal "scrap metal award", but apart from this outburst, the hotel is fine but less than great. “Medals” should add effort to the general team building. These guys seem to have found that appreciation from Choice “a stumbling block”.

The day we arrived we went on to the Meteor Crater east of Flagstaff and the next day we left for Grand Canyon. Great location for a htel.

Might we come back? Yes!

Room Tip: Flagstaff is not just a tourist trap, but has more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Now this hotel was just great. On arrival we were greeted and checked-in by Amy. She was so friendly and she speaks German. Our daughter loved her as well :-) She gave us a great room. The hotel had a big lounge, reminded us of a ski lodge complete with a big fireplace. Our room was clean but small with a fridge and microwave. The free WiFi worked just fine as well. As our room was rather small we spent a lot of time in the lounge. Our daughter loved it there, she could run around. The breakfast area (in the lounge) was big with lots of tables. The choice was great with continental and cooked breakfast items. The lady looking after the breakfast was a real busy bee. Always checking that all was filled up, cleaned the tables and she did this with a smile. For one lunch we went to Macy's european style coffee shop (near the tourist information). They serve great sandwiches at a reasonable price. Our stay at the Comfort Inn was just great. We had a great stay and 3 good nights sleep. We will most definitely stay there again next time we are in Flagstaff. We will also recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 224 away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southwest_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a very very clean hotel. It has interior corridors and it was very quite and comfortable. The hotel was a very positive experience for us as a two night stay for local tourist sights. Breakfast was wonderful, with sausage and eggs. We do not use WiFi or swimming pools, so I don't know about them.

Finding is little difficult from the interstate and a little more night lighting in the parking lot would be nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valleyboy38548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This Comfort Inn was all I expect from this chain....quality beds, service, and food, but not luxury. The entrance area for unloading is a bit tight, and if you are on the upper floors, that's where you need to be for the single elevator, but it's doable.

Breakfast had some very good hot items...eggs, sausage, bacon, plus danishes, yogurt, cereal, OJ, tea/coffee. It wasn't too mobbed either and the staff kept it refilled constantly.

The beds were very comfy and the fridge and microwave were a nice plus. The rooms appear to have been remodeled with new colors, linens, and flat-screens in the past few years.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjdeperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Flagstaff

Property: Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Address: 2355 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Ponderosa Pines at the base of the San Francisco Peaks in Northern Arizona, the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 is conveniently located less than one mile from Northern Arizona University. The Flagstaff Pulliam Airport is only four miles away.This pet-friendly hotel is close to popular area attractions including: The Arizona Snowbowl Route 66 Lowell ObservatoryGrand Canyon National Park is 75 miles north and the red rocks of Sedona, including Slide Rock State Park, are just a short drive south. Your hotel amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet Free coffee Free local calls Free fresh-baked cookies Outdoor pool and heated hot tubsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn I-17 & I-40 the perfect way to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing