We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with an incredible view”

Bright Angel Restaurant
Ranked #190 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value with an incredible view”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a nice restaurant on property. It had tables with a view of the canyon. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all reasonably priced and tasty. The service was excellent. It was a nice surprise to discover this spot.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mo11k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    43
    34
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cassville, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Second Time was worse than a bad first”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

You eat here for the location. I say take a picnic and sit on the wall outside. On a 10 degree night we braved the 45 minute wait for food that tasted like it was cooked yesterday. Six of us all had something different. All bad. It's so bad you feel disrespected by the park.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Huge Menu for Breakfast and Attentive Service”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our breakfast was included in the package at the Thunderbird Lodge: the meal ticket specifically indicated a SMALL juice, a SMALL beverage and a REGULAR entrée. The lady who took care of our table brought our party of four many glasses of juice if we needed and continuously filled our coffee mugs (she got a big tip because she also was so attentive and cheerful to all the tables she served). As for the entrees, the multi-page menu was exhaustive with so many good choices.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ntee6603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Visiting the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The restaurant is decent quality with very good service. The menu is quite large with many options but everything comes with a relatively high price tag, not for someone on a tight budget.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Service even better than the great food!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Good size menu with many traditional and healthy options available. Calories and sodium are listed right on the menu which is helpful with dietary issues. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. We had everything from granola to omelets to breakfast skillets and steak. Everything was delicious :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riverrat3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bright Angel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bright Angel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing