We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome vacation rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of the Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Cabin
Brand New Custom Kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of the Cabin
Brand New Custom Kitchen!
Seating for 8
55' HDTV, Fireplace & Netflix. Wanna Chill?
Great Room
De-stress on the Deck with Hammock Hanging Between the Forest Trees
Who wants next?
Deck with Large Balcony
Master Bedroom with King Size Fully Adjustable Bed with Massage. 42' HDTV.
2nd Master also with King Size Fully Adjustable Bed with Massage
New Upstairs Bathroom
Deck Dining in the Pines
New HEATED Driveway to melt the snow for you. You are on Vacation right?
Adjustable beds with Massage
All bedding is from Polo Ralph Lauren
Bedrooms include an AM/FM Alarm Clock with Spa Treatment - Sounds of Nature to sleep like a baby!
Downstairs Bedroom with 2 Queen Size Beds
Downstairs Bathroom
Balcony off the Master Bedroom
Front with 2 Car Garage. Keep your car cool in the summer and warm in the winter!
The Master Balcony in the Winter...Ohhh
Halfway from Cabin to Downtown Flagstaff
Baseball field - or Snowball depending on time of year!
Natural Gas Grill - Never run out of propane!
What are you going to cook up next?
I'm hungry!!
Picnic Area with BBQ Grills & Tables
Full Court Basketball - High Altitude Hoops!
Rock Climbing Wall
Hammock time anyone?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramona C
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation rental”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We loved our stay at the Flagstaff Cabin! Steve was a very helpful host and everything was perfect. Thanks again for sharing your little gem with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in a quiet area outside of Flagstaff
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beith North Ayrshire
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
So happy to host such good guests. Glad you got to see so much of Northern AZ from our central spot. I always love to hear how much people are enjoying the beds, as my wallet wasn't too happy with me after that purchase! But it's all worth it to hear comments like yours...Thanks for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pickettcl...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, and far better than a hotel!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 nights in this cabin -- 7 of us, including 3 preteens, 1 toddler, and my mother. The kids are still talking about how awesome the 3D TV was, not to mention the massage beds and the air hockey table. The free Netflix came in handy after long days of sight seeing, especially for the toddler. The kitchen -- and the house in general -- was stocked with all necessities (though I'd suggest bringing ice, as there is no ice maker and no trays). Definitely bring food as the frig is empty and clean. This was a very comfortable alternative for a large family who hates being split into 2 hotel rooms. We barbequed, and even roasted marshmallows in the wood burning stove. Oh, and the complimentary bottle of wine was a nice surprise after a long day of driving! Steve was great at returning all email communications, answering questions, and even texted us during our stay to see if we needed anything. Our security deposit was also credited back to our account within a couple days of our stay. Thanks for making our vacation so much easier!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of home; reasonable rates; excellent communication
Liked least: Not much room for kids to roam in the woods outside; squeaky fan in master bedroom
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriM
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun Vacation Home with a Cabin Exterior & Neighborhood!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights & I was kicking myself when we were packing up, WHY did I not make it a longer stay...? Everything was as described, inside & out. My family loved the 3D TV set & comfy seating in the living room. The beds & bedding were terrific. Loved the little extras like the complimentary bottle of wine, full size washer & dryer with supplies, books, magazines, board games. Had a small glitch on arrival, the downstairs toilet was leaking so had been shut off, with no plumber available for 2 days. But Steve was able to get someone in the next day at our insistence (did not want family members going up & down stairs at night to use upstairs bathroom). Suggest bringing groceries with you; could not locate grocery store nearby. Use the map Steve sends as 1 or 2 of the streets have changed their names since the GPS was entered. Would love to come back & stay another time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, laundry room, central + inroom heaters, and the electronic amenities
Liked least: Using corner gas station store for groceries. Slow response to initial inquiries.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus MD
Reviewed March 17, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peoria
Reviewed February 15, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2012
I'm so glad you had a great time! I do try and think of everything that will help make it a great experience for my guests!

PS - I love your photos. Thanks for adding those!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing