We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Burger Joints in Town...”

Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers
Ranked #108 of 349 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the Best Burger Joints in Town...”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Bests the competition - Five Guys, In&Out (if we had one in town), and the big chin burger places... If you don't mind a little extra grease in your food lol, the burgers, and the melts (which are AWESOME) are delicious, fries are GREAT, and they offer great desserts, and part plans... Great place to patronage...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TownLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Tastest Hamburger I Ever Ate”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

On our recent road trip from Florida to Denver we got hungry and we pulled off of I-70 in Hays, Kansas which has a lot of fast food joints along with hotels and gas stations, that's when I spied the Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burger sign, I cannot pass up anyplace that sells Frozen Custard

We never heard of this place but once we ate here it became our favorite place to eat on our travels from then on, first off their thin juicy hamburger is one of the best burgers I have ever had along with their thin cut french fries and the shakes they make from their custard will knock your socks off, I'm praying someone opens one of their restaurants here in Florida soon so I can enjoy another great meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DroopyDrawers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food - clean restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good food, quick in & out, good location, pricier than BK or Wendy's but tastier. Mgmt came around the restaurant to check on customers' experience. I like that.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank silvisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My favorite burger”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you like smashed burgers, thin fries and unbelievable custard......Freddy's is your place. This chain has the feel of a locally owned and operated store.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flagstaff434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

They do old fashioned style burgers, nothing fancy, just really good and they are close to my home. The fry's are just so crisp

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers also viewed

Flagstaff, AZ
Flagstaff, AZ
 

Been to Freddy's Frozen Custard & Steak Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing