We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exactly what its supposed to be.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Western Hills Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Hills Motel
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Exactly what its supposed to be.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here overnight June 28, 2012. If you are staying in a vintage motel, you shouldnt expect 5 star accomodations. This is a old motor inn. The rates are reasonable, if not lower than I expected, when I randomly pulled in, without reservations. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. There was free wifi. Our room, although small, was comfortable, and the bathroom was newly upgraded. I enjoy staying in these classic old motels. I don't go in with unrealistic expectations. It was a clean room, a comfortable bed, and we had a quiet and safe night. We were able to park our car right outside our room door, and that seems to be the case with all the rooms. I will probably be back, and I will be traveling that route alot, in the future. I enjoy staying in these older motels, because most of the time they are locally owned, small businesses and I can do without some of the "extras" that more modern hotels provide. A nice alternative stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weathersmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
10
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

As my husband and I stayed in quite a few Route 66 hotels on our recent road trip. Western Hills was our least favorite, but it was still not bad! The room was clean and the staff friendly. The walls were super thin, though, and the person next door had their TV on all night.... Not a bad place to stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had a great stay. Affordable and feels comfortable. Small rooms but clean and I must say the staff was wonderful. Definelty would stay here again.. Great deal for our road trip.. The sign is awesome! Love the western feel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Acia1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here during our Route 66 trip across the US in October 2011. Not having booked anywhere to stay on this particular night we drove into Flagstaff and decided to stay here based on its large neon sign. It was good value for money and the night manager was really helpful, running around trying to find an extension cable so that The Wife could use her hairdryer the next morning.

The room was really clean, the bed was comfortable and it had a good shower in it. The free wifi meant we were able to plan our next day without any hassle.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ryandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Hills Motel

Property: Western Hills Motel
Address: 1580 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic motel with a Western theme right on Route 66. We offer clean rooms and friendly service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing