We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what its supposed to be.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Western Hills Motel
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here overnight June 28, 2012. If you are staying in a vintage motel, you shouldnt expect 5 star accomodations. This is a old motor inn. The rates are reasonable, if not lower than I expected, when I randomly pulled in, without reservations. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. There was free wifi. Our room, although small, was comfortable, and the bathroom was newly upgraded. I enjoy staying in these classic old motels. I don't go in with unrealistic expectations. It was a clean room, a comfortable bed, and we had a quiet and safe night. We were able to park our car right outside our room door, and that seems to be the case with all the rooms. I will probably be back, and I will be traveling that route alot, in the future. I enjoy staying in these older motels, because most of the time they are locally owned, small businesses and I can do without some of the "extras" that more modern hotels provide. A nice alternative stay in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weathersmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

As my husband and I stayed in quite a few Route 66 hotels on our recent road trip. Western Hills was our least favorite, but it was still not bad! The room was clean and the staff friendly. The walls were super thin, though, and the person next door had their TV on all night.... Not a bad place to stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colette424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had a great stay. Affordable and feels comfortable. Small rooms but clean and I must say the staff was wonderful. Definelty would stay here again.. Great deal for our road trip.. The sign is awesome! Love the western feel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Acia1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here during our Route 66 trip across the US in October 2011. Not having booked anywhere to stay on this particular night we drove into Flagstaff and decided to stay here based on its large neon sign. It was good value for money and the night manager was really helpful, running around trying to find an extension cable so that The Wife could use her hairdryer the next morning.

The room was really clean, the bed was comfortable and it had a good shower in it. The free wifi meant we were able to plan our next day without any hassle.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ryandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Widmausl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: buscar otra opción y dejar de ultima este hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chase b, General Manager at Western Hills Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank together-On_the_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,031 reviews
0.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff
Travelodge Flagstaff
#25 of 66 in Flagstaff
802 reviews
21 mi away
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Hills Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Hills Motel

Address: 1580 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4821
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $45 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An historic motel with a Western theme right on Route 66. We offer clean rooms and friendly service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing