We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beds, had the basics, still training staff on room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    60
    75
    25
    28
See reviews for
79
71
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have been on a cross country journey for a few months and have stayed in numerous Motel 6. Thanks to Trip Advisor, I found this one for cheaper. It is 100 times better than any of the Motel 6. It was clean, and Included free wifi, fridge, microwave, blow dryer and coffee! I am a happy camper. We come to Flagstaff often to shop, and will definitely stay here again. All rooms are non-smoking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBlueKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The room was nice; good furniture and bed (the mattress and changed out
to a new one); good lighting and heater. Breakfast was okay but no fruit or
yogurt; manager was very helpful with info; quiet and off-road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff East, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your Positive Review and we are glad that we made your stay wonderful. Our Goal to help every guest and make them fell home.

Thank You,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Nicely remodeled older motel with a very comfortable bed and refrigerator . The owner was nice and very accommodating. We would stay there again. Restaurant next door if you don't want to have to drive to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdwatcher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge M, Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Was remodeling rooms. Looked like weekly stay more than motel. Some residents had pets. Others up late.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos, NM
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This motel had potential, nice room, good location on old 66 in E Flagstaff, but as soon as it was time to go to sleep (9:30-10:00 PM) very bright lights came on next to all the room doors. (The sun had set hours earlier so this timing was confusing.) I went outside to investigate the problem, expecting many emergency vehicles since it was that bright out - you could read a newspaper with no problem. To find nothing nut these barn lights next to every door. They went out at sunrise but this was too late to get any meaningful sleep. The light flooded the room! The next morning I inquired about the reason for the barn lights and was told it was too dark without them. (???!)
I will not be going back there and I don't recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
#46 of 65 in Flagstaff
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff East

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff East
Address: 2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3942 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff East 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet-friendly Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 hotel has everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay near Grand Canyon National Park. Ideally located on Historic Route 66, just off Highway 89 and I-40, our hotel near Northern Arizona University offers friendly service and a host of handy amenities so you can enjoy your adventures in scenic Flagstaff.

Wake up each morning to our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and email photos home using free Wi-Fi Internet access.  All of our guest rooms include a microwave and refrigerator for added comfort, and take advantage of ample free parking. Non-smoking rooms are also available at our hotel in Flagstaff, AZ.

You will find all kinds of things to do close by our Flagstaff hotel. Spend a day exploring historic Route 66. Ride aboard the Grand Canyon Railway, or explore Lake Powell in the Arizona desert near our Flagstaff, AZ, hotel. Take a stroll through Downtown Flagstaff and explore boutiques, historic buildings, the Old Town Shops, the Flagstaff Mall, great restaurants and more. Enjoy an evening at Lowell Observatory, or you will find hiking, fishing, golf and more nearby.

There are several eateries close by. Feast on Italian favorites at Mamma Luisa Italian Restaurant, or if you are craving Chinese fare, head to Golden Dragon. Satchmo’s serves up authentic BBQ, and if spicy Mexican food is in the plans, La Fonda Mexican Restaurant is just minutes away. Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday’s and Quizno’s are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing