We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my family stayed over the weekend this hotel has nice clean rooms, Breakfast was muffins, dounts and bread toast coffee, tea and juice. we paid $89.99 i thought it was a fair price. since some other hotels were charging around 140 to 180

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Called when I arrived in Flagstaff to get directions. Thought it was strange when phone prompt allowed to call room directly or dial 0 for the operator. Walked in room to check it out, phone rang and I answered it, Male subjecting asking if I wanted sex. Two more similar calls within a minute. Went to office, explained, said I would not stay there and asked for refund, whick was immediately given. Clerk apologized, saying another guest also complained of same thing.. Appeared the motel was occupied by extended stay guests. occurred 09/13/12

Room Tip: Cannot recommend at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackjackAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel has the worst customer service! I had a reservation to stay at this hotel in July 2012. Due to a storm in the area and my elderly mother's health, we were unable to make it to the hotel and ended up staying somewhere else. My account was charged for the stay. I contacted Wyndham and they responded to my email telling me that the hotel manager would contact me by a certain date. That date came and went, so I contacted Wyndham again. The next day, the manager emailed me. He stated that it was hotel policy to not give any refunds. I have had this happen before and the hotel has refunded my money. This guy was completely unreasonable, not willing to budge at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank westmorlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Outside of the hotel is worse than the inside. I don't think the hotel has any improvements at all since it was built sometime in 1970. It was very quiet, the bed was comfortable but old. We were in a nonsmoking room but the bedspread and pillows smelled like smoke. Air conditioner worked well. I check for bugs throughly and found none. Front desk staff was very friendly. We were escaping the heat of Phoenix at the last moment and everything was book. This motel was $80 a night. It was worth about $35. So good features would be - microwave, mini fridge, quiet, comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road. Don't pay more than $40 for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerardnsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

whatever you do, don't stay here!! The worse customer service I have ever experienced!! A friend of mine passed away, and I simply needed to change my reservation to another night, nope he said, can't do it, don't care why you can't get here, not going to cancel it for you, I told him I am NOT canceling it, I am changing it so I can go to a funeral of a friend, nope don't care, not going to do it for you. wow, talk about lack of customer friendly care. I will never, stay here and I will tell all who listen to never stay here either!!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank tweetyskj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you've read any of my other reviews, you know I am picky. This would not have been my fist choice. However, they had availability at the last minute and accepted pets. Unfortunately, there really isn't anywhere to walk them. Overall, it was not unpleasant. A decent bed, hot shower, and cool A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfam94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean. It had microwave, fridge, cable, hair dryer and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was okay, good enough for what we paid. The staff was very friendly. Would sure stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron51697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff East

Address: 2918 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-3942 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $38 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff East 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pet-friendly Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40 hotel has everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable stay near Grand Canyon National Park. Ideally located on Historic Route 66, just off Highway 89 and I-40, our hotel near Northern Arizona University offers friendly service and a host of handy amenities so you can enjoy your adventures in scenic Flagstaff. Wake up each morning to our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and email photos home using free Wi-Fi Internet access. All of our guest rooms include a microwave and refrigerator for added comfort, and take advantage of ample free parking. Non-smoking rooms are also available at our hotel in Flagstaff, AZ. You will find all kinds of things to do close by our Flagstaff hotel. Spend a day exploring historic Route 66. Ride aboard the Grand Canyon Railway, or explore Lake Powell in the Arizona desert near our Flagstaff, AZ, hotel. Take a stroll through Downtown Flagstaff and explore boutiques, historic buildings, the Old Town Shops, the Flagstaff Mall, great restaurants and more. Enjoy an evening at Lowell Observatory, or you will find hiking, fishing, golf and more nearby. There are several eateries close by. Feast on Italian favorites at Mamma Luisa Italian Restaurant, or if you are craving Chinese fare, head to Golden Dragon. Satchmo’s serves up authentic BBQ, and if spicy Mexican food is in the plans, La Fonda Mexican Restaurant is just minutes away. Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday’s and Quizno’s are also close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing