We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, delicious & varied. Enough to satisfy all.”
Review of Pita Jungle

Pita Jungle
Ranked #28 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Pita Jungle "The Art of Eating Healthy"(R) is one of Arizona's most original restaurants. The menu is based on offering a healthful and natural cuisine abounding with vegetarian and vegan options, crafted within the principles of the Mediterranean diet, and using only the freshest ingredients. The menu includes salads, seafood, seasonal specials, pitas, pizzas, healthy burgers as well as a healthy kids menu. Pita Jungle is also a healthy option for your Catering events. Open daily for lunch, dinner, Happy Hour and Reverse Happy hour.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious & varied. Enough to satisfy all.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased & surprised by this place. I saw a sign on I-40 with this restaurant's name & I thought "tourist trap"! But no! This was a very warm & local place. I loved the local artist work on the walls -- great indication of a business's commitment to the community, but the food was amazing & so fresh & perfectly prepared & presented. I would proudly recommend this place to friends, family & strangers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    60
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“awesome fare in Flagstaff!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

After a drive from Meteor Crater, the Pita Jungle was exactly what we needed. Great food and awesome kids menu. Many healthy choices for kids. All of the appetizers and entrees sounded delicious and those that we finally settled on were fantastic. Food was fresh and the service was pretty darn quick. We hope to have enough time to return before heading on to the Grand Canyon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best Happy Hour in Flagstaff”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Happy Hour is the BEST. Pupu's start at $1. We had several beers and almost all the happy hour menu items and the bill was less than $30. NO COMPLAINTS HERE!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NavyEODcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“go to the happy hour for great pricing!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband, his folks and I ate at PJ last Sunday and timed it so that we were able to take advantage of the happy hour. You can eat many different types of Mediterranean foods--baba ganoush, falafel, dolmades, etc.--for $1 to $2 each during 3-6 p.m. daily. The service was good, you can see the kitchen from your seat. The vanilla porter was delish! Make this a must-try and remember to order one item at a time and continue ordering as you go so that all doesn't appear at the same time (not as enjoyable, in my opinion). http://www.pitajungle.com/pdfs/pita-jungle-arizona-menu.pdf

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SedonaMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the name says it all”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I went there for the first time and I asked myself why don't we have Pita Jungle in Virginia. I had gyro and it was so good that I have to go back for a second time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pita Jungle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing