We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat in Flagstaff”

Criollo Latin Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Criollo Latin Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
phoenix, az
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Flagstaff”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a really nice little place downtown Flagstaff. We went on a Saturday morning, not crowded, very pleasant interior. Great service. It was the brunch menu and a little short on vegetarian options however the achiote mushroom wrap was outstanding! Spicy filling but so perfectly matched with the wrap and sauce it was fabulous. My husband had a different entree but loved it as well. I am looking forward to trying this place for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    217
    67
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Destination Restaurant”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This restaurant is best described as a Latin fusion restaurant. The food is locally grown, the menu selection is very good, the food quality is excellent. Presentation and staff are excellent. My wife and I both ordered the pork tenderloin which was excellent and is recommended. For desert we split the chili Venezuelan chocolate cake, a small but very very rich desert. We consider that Criollo is a destination restaurant well worth the drive. As a added bonus this restaurant is located in downtown Flagstaff with plenty of shops and other restaurants in walking distance in a pedestrian friendly environment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnDArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Innovative and Delicious Southwestern Cuisine”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

OMG…who would have thought one would find a restaurant in Flagstaff that has successfully reinvented Southwestern cuisine!

Criollo has some of the most innovative (Fire Roasted Jalapeño & Bacon Nachos), tasty (Pork Belly Tacos) and mouthwatering (Relleno Vegetales) Southwestern cuisine I have ever found.

Everything we had was ‘Over The Top’ and ‘Out Of Bounds” (as Guy Ferrari would say) since the food at Criollo has rich complex flavors is well prepared food and served with creative plating.

If you are in the mood for something different in Southwestern cuisine, I can heartedly recommend Criollo.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Homemade lemonade... awesome...
Pork belly taco and salad were great. Staff very nice. Such a lovely place. Everyone should go there

Helpful?
Thank rockabella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“one of the best in Flagstaff”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I'd been before twice before I started reviewing on TA-
These guys are consistently
Top notch!!
Local & sustainable farm to table is worth a few extra bucks for sure-
Great vibe & competent staff
makes me come back for sure

Helpful?
Thank Arloredrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criollo Latin Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Criollo Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing