We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice menu with a variety of choices”

Criollo Latin Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Criollo Latin Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 339 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Encinitas, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice menu with a variety of choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were driving by and noticed it was busy so we decided to give it a try. My husband is a vegetarian and had the vegi relano which he said was very good. My son and I both had fish dishes which were also very flavorful and nicely presented. Waitress was a little off getting things correct but service was good. I

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelboundsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    211
    61
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain, Co
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice food spoiled by waitress's comment!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stumbled upon this little restaurant and decided to try it because they had calamari and because it was one of many recommended to us by our B&B host. Restaurant was small and packed but we didn't have to wait. Discovered that their food is locally sourced and organic. The calamari was delicious. We were enjoying our evening until we paid the check and the waitress took our cash and asked if we wanted change!!! My friend didn't catch what she said, but I did, and said that Yes, we Did want change! When the change came, we discovered that had we said no, she would have got a 30% tip. My friend left her a 10% tip. I wouldn't have left a tip at all. I absolutely HATE it when waitstaff ask if we want change! How presumptuous can one be? And how rude to just assume that that's what you "earned"! We took it as though she was not happy about having to walk back with our change. I was livid and this completely spoiled our meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Blend of Flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went here for dinner. Place was crowded but got seated right away. We shared two different dinners, Carne Asada Tacos and Stuffed Poblano Pepper. Both were excellent, so many flavors. We were intrigued by the locally grown food concept and the freshness was evident. Our server suggested homemade Rose Icecream. Wonderful creation. The only downside was after wonderful friendly service through the meal it was hard finding someone to pay our bill with. The downside of a popular place, I guess. Overall we'll be back when passing through again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Socalmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent farm to table concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This little gem was great! Excellent seasonal options, creative sandwiches and wraps, a fantastic Tortilla soup (not to mention the soup of the day; which was a spicy, green chile creation), a wonderful little wine list, excellent pork belly taco's and a sweet server. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalante, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Given a 2nd chance, things were much better!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I visited flag again and was told by good friends that the Criollo was under new management. So we gave it a go for lunch. It was great! Although I still struggle with white punk guys with Ubangi style ear-rings. He actually was a very good waiter. The salad was superb so it makes me want to go back for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canyoncruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Criollo Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing