We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food off the beaten path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
408 E Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-5202
19287742855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 330 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy, Soups, Gluten Free, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

While the place is a tiny bit hard to find, it's worth the goofiness to get there. The restaurant has a menu of non-standard food to tease your taste buds. Our entire family enjoyed their meal. Whether it was the fish tacos, Cuban sandwich, BLT, chipotle Ceaser salad or chorizo butternut squash soup all of us agreed the food was great. We topped our meal off with a refreshing slice of key lime pie. We will definitely be back to try many of the other unique dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gone2TheBeachPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    71
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We drove by it and I walked into the catering part, but finally found it. I got their club sandwich and it was a monster! Excellent taste and loaded with fillings. What a great spot for lunch. Definitely going back the next time we are in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great lunches in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to the cafe twice for lunch during our week in Flagstaff.
The food is delicious and the variety is surprising.
Tried the Brazilian fish stew - wow, delicious.
Tried the Cuban sandwich - yum! We didn't go to
Flagstaff expecting to find great fish stew and Cuban
Sandwiches! The soups were tasty and we ordered
extra to take out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjstjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth the challenge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

As others have said, this place is really hard to find. Behind the car dealership. But their food is really interesting and delicious. No run-of-the-mill menu here. My partner had split pea soup, which was filled with vegetables and came with a house salad. I chose the quesadilla packed with grilled vegetables. Really good! Prices are reasonable and the staff is attentive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a special little place to eat. The service was good and the food was better. The menu is small and perfect. I believe I counted 9 tables inside and maybe 4-5 tables outside. This is a quaint, eclectic find. I will definetly want to eat here again on our way thru flagstaff. Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing