We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hidden gem”

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
Ranked #1 of 347 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Sun City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional hidden gem”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a special little place to eat. The service was good and the food was better. The menu is small and perfect. I believe I counted 9 tables inside and maybe 4-5 tables outside. This is a quaint, eclectic find. I will definetly want to eat here again on our way thru flagstaff. Loved it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    86
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wow, this little place is fabulous!! It hums along like a well-oiled machine with amazing food and equally amazing service. Everything that comes out of Nancy's kitchen is lovingly prepared. Very innovative menu. I had a Brazilian Fish Stew that was so incredible my eyes rolled right back into my head! First class food. It can be a bit tricky to find, but don't let that deter you! It is on Route 66, but as soon as you pass the Ford dealership make an immediate right and then another immediate right behind the dealership up to the parking lot. There will be a sign on the post at the little road up to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank margauxverzaniPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthful food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is small and sort of hard to spot (it's on a slight hill behind a car dealership), but worth a visit. There are maybe half a dozen tables in the whole place, lending a cozy cafe vibe. I had the kale and white bean soup special. It was slurp-worthy. My girlfriend had the pear, brie and jalapeno quesadilla. She said it was good; I had a taste and thought it was pretty decent, but nowhere near as scrumptious as my soup. There were a bunch of baked goods and gluten-free desserts in a display case behind us. We didn't try them, but they seemed popular (a lot of people got them to go).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great healthy road trip lunch spot”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Husband and I stopped here for lunch en route from Grand Canyon to Tempe. I had a yummy veggie sandwich and a really good "house"salad with apples, pine nuts and smoked Gouda. Hubby had an orange and almond salad with blackberry-marinated duck. Very good, fresh, and creative fare!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkerTalker1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must do stop in Flagstaff”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Passing through Flagstaff and needed to stop for lunch. Chose this cafe based on reviews. Great choice. Tiny little place with friendly staff. Excellent menu offerings and specials. Food was outstanding! We will be back next month when our travels take us near Flagstaff again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing