We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty, healthful food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare

Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare
Ranked #1 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy, Soups, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This place is small and sort of hard to spot (it's on a slight hill behind a car dealership), but worth a visit. There are maybe half a dozen tables in the whole place, lending a cozy cafe vibe. I had the kale and white bean soup special. It was slurp-worthy. My girlfriend had the pear, brie and jalapeno quesadilla. She said it was good; I had a taste and thought it was pretty decent, but nowhere near as scrumptious as my soup. There were a bunch of baked goods and gluten-free desserts in a display case behind us. We didn't try them, but they seemed popular (a lot of people got them to go).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    83
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great healthy road trip lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Husband and I stopped here for lunch en route from Grand Canyon to Tempe. I had a yummy veggie sandwich and a really good "house"salad with apples, pine nuts and smoked Gouda. Hubby had an orange and almond salad with blackberry-marinated duck. Very good, fresh, and creative fare!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalkerTalker1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Must do stop in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Passing through Flagstaff and needed to stop for lunch. Chose this cafe based on reviews. Great choice. Tiny little place with friendly staff. Excellent menu offerings and specials. Food was outstanding! We will be back next month when our travels take us near Flagstaff again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
183 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Quality Food & Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My family (8 people) were on our way to the Grand Canyon, I read on Trip Advisor how good this place is so we thought, why not. Well, it is a little difficult to find but worth the effort. My family had a hard time finding this place, but the people at the cafe went outside and helped us get our other half find this place since we had 2 cars. I ordered the fish stew. It was fantastic. The salads were awesome, also. Everyone was happy with their order. And the people their were so helpful, and friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AZretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great tasting food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I went there to eat while we were in Flagstaff after looking through the reviews. The place is great. And it's affordable. We had eggplant and it was so good. It was worth every penny eating there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare also viewed

 

Been to Simply Delicious Cafe Daily Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing