We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really Greek”

Taverna Greek Grill
Ranked #28 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not really Greek”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the perfect place for those who enjoy chain restaurants in airports with cheap drinks and bland food. That being said, the salad I had was decent enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BuenForastero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    140
    50
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good fresh food”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was recommended to us by the hotel staff we where staying at.
I was expecting much as not much has impressed us but this place was good really good, my other half has dairy allergy and they accommodated for that, as usual serving are large but no problem we had cold lunch for the next day with the left overs.
We found the food to have very little oil content what a pleasant change.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Majak168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
308 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Visited twice this month for happy hour and was very pleased with the selection and the service. I know very little about Greek food, yet good food & beverage is easily recognizable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 911Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
296 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great Food, Quick Service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Ate lunch here on Veteran's Day this year so the restaurant was empty but the service was great. I sat at the bar and my order came within minutes. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I ordered the gyro with fries and the food was warm, and filling. I eaten here several times before for both lunch and dinner and have always had a good experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBJ278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Came here with some friends...friendly staff and food was good. I would recommend if you looking for something different dolmades were good

Helpful?
Thank gsternberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Greek Grill also viewed

 
Flagstaff, AZ
 

Been to Taverna Greek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing