We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Once in a lifetime must do"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Canyon Store - CLOSED

Grand Canyon Store
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Tour Planning and Information center. We have daily tours that will show you Grand Canyon Top to Bottom and surrounding area attractions! We also have a Retail Store with Grand Canyon and Route 66 gifts and apparel.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Once in a lifetime must do"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We drove via van from the tour shop with our guidw Dave (who was awsome!) joined by 4 other people. Went to the Haulapi reservation for lunch, stopped for pictures on old route 66, fabulous tour and again the guide Dave was super.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dfurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    5
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
284 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“AWSOME DAY WITH MOTHER NATURE AND BOB OUR GUIDE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived at the Hualapai Lodge in Peach Springs after spending two days at the Skywalk and the Hualapai Ranch. The drive from one to the other was an adventure as we chose the shortest route but that turned out to be totally unpaved...glad it was not raining as we would have missed the dust devils and probably would have had to ford a few flash water rushes.

We spent the night at the Lodge and enjoyed it. The next morning we ate a hearty breakfast and met our guide Bob. He was friendly and anxious to show us his beautiful canyon. There were three of us and the one other traveler who joined us was a man we met at the Ranch and he signed up for our tour....We had a wonderful time and thanks to Bob.....we all know more about cactus varieties than we ever thought we would know! That day there was not much wild life to be seen except for the wild donkeys and an occasional ground squirrel. However, Bob kept us enjoying the smallest details about the canyon, its history and its environs. When we arrived at the bottom, a large rafting group was just coming ashore so we had a chance to talk with them about the trip. The river was choppy and muddy due to previous week's rain further east. We had plenty of time to take photos and enjoy the majestic canyon walls in the sunshine. Bob had plenty of water on-board and there were restrooms facilities for our use. What an adventure and we loved every minute of our journey with Bob and Siegfried from Germany! Well worth the time and Bob is a must have guide! Thanks so much .....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank creekertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well informed staff and great day adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was part of an active seniors travel group who had the Grand Canyon Store in Flagstaff provide us with seven days of tours to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Meteor Crater, Antelope Slot Canyon, Lake Powell, as well as their terrific jeep tour down a fault line into the base of the Grand Canyon near Peach Springs. Their drivers and guides well incredibly knowledgeable, wonderfully helpful and considerate of the needs of our older members. I can't say enough good things about these people. You will not regret choosing them as your tour guides.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Antelope Slot Canyon/Lake Powell Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I would recommend this tour to anyone who is adventurous. We were picked up by a shuttle from our hotel, and taken to the Grand Canyon Store. We were greeted warmly by Chris at the store and then taken to our tour Shuttle with guide Allen. Allen was an amazing guide and answered all of our questions with enthusiasm. Antelope Slot Canyon was unbelievable. Allen showed us how to take the best pictures and see things with a different perspective. The Lake Powell boat tour was relaxing and beautiful. We even got to take a swim, the water was so warm and refreshing. The entire tour was done professionally and we will definitely go back when we're ready for our next adventure!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohannaMTausel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience - better than riding a mule!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We booked this tour after watching their online video and reading other info. We started at Williams, AZ and were fortunate that day to be the only family going so it was like a private tour. Allen our driver was very knowlegeable, friendly, asked about where we had been and was geniunely interested.
The tour was organized very well as we took a shuttle bus and stopped in Seligman, AZ on route 66 on our way to Hulapai indian reservation/hotel. We ate lunch in the hotel while our driver got the Jeep ready. After lunch we headed down into the Canyon (Approximately 18 miles) Along the wasy Allen would point out the rocks, plant life and we even stopped for the wild mules. The ride to the bottom is on a maintained dirt road but at times can feel like your 4 wheeling which adds to the experience. After about 1 1/2 hours we reached the Colorado river. We then had plenty of time to look around, wade in the water, take more pictures etc before we had to start driving back to our starting point. It was interesting seeing different rock formations as we headed back up that you cannot see going down. We stopped a few times so we could take pictures and our Jeep driver took a few "family" pics for us.
We returned to the Hulapai hotel and boarded our shuttle back to Williams, AZ. All in all it was a great experience! After walking the trails from the top of the South Rim the day before to drive down into the canyon gives you a chance to see things others don't get to experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 1EdL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon Store also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing