We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We eat here every time we are in town”

Charly's Pub & Grill
Ranked #54 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We eat here every time we are in town”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Love the historic ambiance and the food is consistently great. The service is a bit slow but we are prepared for it when we get there so nobody gets upset.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mydogconan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    94
    24
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 6 Contributor
643 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Really nice old place with great history displayed on the walls.
Our waitress Leah was terrific and very attentive.
Food was good and so was the wine! WE sat in front of the fireplace and had a great evening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More of a local mixed bar”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food was average and a local Irish band was playing. Cold. Did not seem like any heat. Atmosphere ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindaai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Breakfast for five”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This restaurant is in the Weatherford Hotel, a historic building, with high ceilings and handsomely restored. The service was excellent, and friendly, albeit the food was a bit slow in coming out of the kitchen that particular morning. It was worth the wait! Everyone's plate was scrumptious, and my hollandaise sauce atop the eggs benedict did not disappoint. I got a twinge of entry envy gazing at my daughter-in-laws ranchero breakfast platter. They offer a nice tradition to start your morning, or brunch, meal - complimentary fresh peaches and cream. Even the coffee was robust and bottomless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula55AquaMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint little place”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a meeting and the environment was nice. It's a small intimate setting in an historic building in the heart of Flagstaff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnairchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charly's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Charly's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing