We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charly's Pub & Grill

Charly's Pub & Grill
Ranked #64 of 332 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
493 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Really nice old place with great history displayed on the walls.
Our waitress Leah was terrific and very attentive.
Food was good and so was the wine! WE sat in front of the fireplace and had a great evening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TVHOST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    76
    20
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More of a local mixed bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food was average and a local Irish band was playing. Cold. Did not seem like any heat. Atmosphere ok.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindaai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Breakfast for five”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This restaurant is in the Weatherford Hotel, a historic building, with high ceilings and handsomely restored. The service was excellent, and friendly, albeit the food was a bit slow in coming out of the kitchen that particular morning. It was worth the wait! Everyone's plate was scrumptious, and my hollandaise sauce atop the eggs benedict did not disappoint. I got a twinge of entry envy gazing at my daughter-in-laws ranchero breakfast platter. They offer a nice tradition to start your morning, or brunch, meal - complimentary fresh peaches and cream. Even the coffee was robust and bottomless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula55AquaMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quaint little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a meeting and the environment was nice. It's a small intimate setting in an historic building in the heart of Flagstaff.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnairchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“LITTLE QUANT PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

we have passed this place many times, and never went in until the other day, but im glad we did, its an old historic hotel opened on new years day in 1900, its supposed to have some ghosts so they say, but we went for drinks, its a great place , it has 3 bars and a restaurant, and it has 11 rooms you can stay in, and its in the middle of downtown, go check it out, its very comfy and brandon the bartender was really nice,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank babya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charly's Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Charly's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing