We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers need work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miz Zip's

Miz Zip's
Ranked #65 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Burgers need work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Seem to me that if you bother making a hamburger you might as well make a good one. The hamburgers here seem to be just a small step above a Mac Donald's quarter pounder. Not very big either however the fries are great and the give you enough. The young blond waiter was quick and friendly. Don't think I'd give this place another shot

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobk95945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    54
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“good close place to eat near Travelodge East Flagstaff, Az”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

While staying at Travelodge East if you want more than the free breakfast then go next door to Miz Zips route 66 cafe for good selecrtion and good prices and friendly servers

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hkmefford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming and nostalgic diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We ate breakfast there several times and were impressed with the friendliness of the waitresses and the food was good and reasonably priced. We enjoyed the decor as well. We will definitely go back there any time we are in Flagstaff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmefford9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
329 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Smelly place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were first seated in the lower level dining area and it smelled so bad like dirty carpet that we moved closest to the door as possible. Husband had a chicken sandwich which he said was passable. I didn't see anything that was appetizing after smelling the other room and the waitress was mopping the floor around us, yuk. I ordered the beans and cornbread and they were both good but we have no desire to go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“This diner is the real deal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had breakfast here one morning and we were the only tourists there. The other patrons were locals who looked like they ate there every morning. Basic diner breakfast, but with delicious Southwestern options - I had scrambled eggs with chorizo, with a side of really awesome pinto beans and what tasted like a fresh tortilla. Our server was friendly and attentive. I'd eat there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Decatur_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miz Zip's also viewed

 

Been to Miz Zip's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing