We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”
Review of Miz Zip's

Miz Zip's
Ranked #57 of 345 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This stop only takes cash but well worth it, not pricy at all and the burgers are great along with the homemade apple pie!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbennett04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    56
    25
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Neat place. We stopped in for breakfast. The breakfast was good. Not great but good. The lunch menu looked good, but we never made it back for lunch. The decor is neat. The staff very friendly. It's definitely a local's favorite spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelHounds_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Food to remember”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were looking for someplace to eat close to the Best Western we were staying at and saw Miz Zip's. My theory is, if the parking lot is full at meal time, give the place a try. It was and we did. Hand dipped milk shakes, home made soup, real mashed potatoes, big portions and friendly, informative staff - we loved it. They don't take credit or debit cards, so bring cash, but not a lot because the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you're looking for pie...”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stopped in here after dinner down the road since we'd heard it was a great place to relax and have a great piece of pie. Miz Zip's did not let us down! The pie was great, but if you come later in the day they may not have all of the varieties left. Our party got the last piece of chocolate pie and they last two cherry pie slices, but we came close to closing. The only negative was the coffee, as I prefer a much darker, fuller coffee. The coffee served was more tea-like, in my opinion. Minor detail and easily corrected.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat in town. they only take cash though so make sure you have some when you go!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank megan_bobo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miz Zip's also viewed

 
Flagstaff, AZ
 

Been to Miz Zip's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing