We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay, great location, friendly staff, great rooms and awesome breakfast. We stayed here for a week and have no complainats at all. I recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy75964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    236
    109
    43
    25
See reviews for
345
172
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed here with our family of 5 and have to say that we won't stay at this hotel again. Although the staff was wonderful, the hotel needs improvement. The check-in procedure was easy and smooth but then when we stepped into the elevator and saw the dirty, stained rug, we started to question our decision to stay here. The room itself was nice but the design is bizarre. We had a 2 queen suite which had no dresser or any type of drawers for storing our clothes. They stayed in the suitcase for the duration of our stay. The bathroom door has frosted glass which does not adequately filter out light. So, when someone went to the bathroom at night - the light shone out on everyone. Also - the whole bathroom is open which was also an odd design.

The pull-out bed extended underneath the desk so there was only one way in and out. Again, this was somewhat of an inconvenience but I associate it with poor design. The room that are near the main road can get a little loud at night with traffic and sirens (periodically), so I would recommend getting a room on the opposite side from the road.

Breakfast was absolutely horrible! The breakfast items were along one wall and the yogurt and milk were in small fridges located down below. This proved to be a challenge for older people staying at the hotel. There were lines to get to the food as it was along the one wall. The sausage was undercooked and the eggs had no taste. Marriott really needs to study the competition (read: Holiday Inn Express) to learn how to offer a good breakfast.

Lastly, the internet connection was pretty slow so I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers needing a fast connection.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoscowMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Loved This hotel ! It wasa very comfortable accomodation and a extrordinary value. The room itself was spacious and had style, bed and pillows were heavenly--which is a must after a long day of travel. The staff was out standingly helpful with suggested directions which enhanced our trip. To complete our stay they include a nice continental breakfast. Last but not least, easy access to HWY. and for the price you can not go wrong here!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiWowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My stay was during the Labor Day weekend 2010.

This is the worst nightmare I've ever had. The hotel is totally NOT CLEAN. They did not cover the spring box with a skirt so I saw remnants of dead bugs/stains. I have a photo to prove it.

There were blood stains and hair in the towels, pillow cases, comforter cover, and sheets. Then there was a white dried up substance in the black mugs. GROSS.

I complained and they promised to clean up. BUT same lousy unclean stuff all over plus I get 2 fleas for bonus at the ceiling. The staff took a photo of them before they landed on the nightstand.

I complained and the manager said this is a pet-friendly hotel so fleas are not impossible to have. They adjusted the balance due but for what it is worth, I would not stay even if it is for free. The house cleaning staff did not care the quality of their work even though I complained and they had a chance to clean up their mess.

Oh the walls are thin so you can hear people open and close closets and room doors.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Such a clean and modern hotel, but still cozy. We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful with dinner recommendations. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyb13123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Even though this seems to be a new, and quite well-maintained "suite" hotel, the room layout makes it most suitable for singles. We stayed here and at the Springhill in Kingman recently. Both seemed to have been designed to be "different" rather than "better." In Flagstaff, the closet, vanity/sink, toilet and shower are all behind a single door. The toilet and shower are in a semi-separate compartment, but with not even a pocket door for privacy. Practically speaking, then, only one person occupies the various facilities at a time. The only luggage storage is within the closet, which is within the bathroom. Really odd layout. Staff pleasant, but the desk seemed often unattended, so we had to leave without officially "checking out," and this at 7:15 a.m.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60958Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed in this hotel with wife and 13 year old for one night on our Arizona Vacation. Chose Marriott because they are a reliable hotel chain that offers consistant service. They followed through with my expectations both in customer service and hotel amentities. We checked in around 2 and I was greated with the room cards indicating they new I was an Elite member. The room was clean and offered us plenty of room for 3. However, as others have pointed out, the sliding bathroom door is just too strange to not point out. At night, when someone has to use this area, it allows too much light to come into the room and it disrupts the others sleeping. That really is my only complaint with this hotel. Otherwise, service for breakfast was great, pool was nice, easy walking distance to shopping and front desk was very helpful with directions. Another good hotel experience from Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing