We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
334
256
118
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
256
118
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdesk areagrand canyonwalk in closetsliding doorsitting areawafflessofa bedindoor poolthe breakfast areafree breakfastmini fridgenice roomnice propertyeasy accesswould definitely stay here againnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 784 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This is a classic example of a failed attempt at remodeling. Upon entering the hall you smell a musky dog odor, then once into our room we noticed the shower was coming off the wall. The glass was cut to short so as you shower water leaks all over the floor. The caulking around the tub and toilet looks like my 6 year old granddaughter did it. Do yourself a favor save your money and stay somewhere else. The Marriott chain is starting to loose their good name.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 107 you will be disappointed.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JSTRICK96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliary R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff with us.
Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.
I would like to take this time to apologize for your experience. We will make sure to take your feedback to the appropriate team.
As a valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

I enjoyed staying here in every way. You can tell someone really paid attention to the little details. I was continually delighted. Front desk was incredibly friendly, the lobby was bright and cheerful and fresh. Nice, wide, new hallways. Comfortable bed and linens. Lovely little indoor pool, exercise room and computer area.The morning buffet included so many details and choices. Everything was so crisp and clean. The details like the bowl of Chupa Chulas and the canister of dog treats at the front desk. The offerings of snacks, wine, beer and frozen items to cook in your microwave at night. The little bench outside, up some steps, where I drank my coffee early in the morning. I will definitely stay here every time I come to Flagstaff!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nippynapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliary R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We stayed here with 3 other families while we were in Flagstaff area. The rooms were very spacious with separate couch bed, good size bathroom (wish they had a door or sliding door to close the shower & toilet from main bathroom). Our room was 2 double beds(comfortable and roomy), separate desk, mini frig, coffee maker, microwave oven.
All the staff members were very friendly! They had the general free breakfast buffet.
Hotel is right off I40/I17 hiway, lots of restaurants near by and very close to NAU campus.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea2la007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliary R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location with the University and downtown nearby. The bed was really comfortable! Rooms in this hotel have been updated and are fantastic overall! Love the spacious areas with living room pull-out couch and desk. Only complaints (minor) were that we could hear highway and talking outside at night and there was no door between toilet/shower and sink. A sliding door in that area would be nice. We had to leave before breakfast so I can’t comment on that. Overall, we would definitely stay here again!! Great value.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LBswim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliary R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We booked a two night stay and I can honestly say that it was worth every penny. The rooms were clean, great customer service and amenities that made a difference. We had a double bed room with trundle which was excellent for our family of five. The restroom/closet was spacious and we even had a mini fridge with microwave which was an extra perk. Breakfast was good even with the heavy traffic from the groups staying. Overall we will definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliary R, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to share your feedback with the team.
We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews