We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot while in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great spot while in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed here while in Flagstaff for business and it was up to par with the Springhill Suites brand. Rooms were updated and clean, breakfast was typical, but with a full house, everything was full. Front desk staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel does get quite busy in the summer months and we are pleased that the staff helped make your stay enjoyable even with a full house! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    223
    99
    41
    24
See reviews for
329
163
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I expected much more from a Marriott hotel. Gross room with stained carpet and bedspread. Had to pay an extra $50.00 non-refundable pet fee for our small very well behaved and house trained dog. Also had to agree to pay a refundable 'incidental' fee of $20.00 per night that would be refunded if there were no 'incidental fees'. Incidentals? Whatever. Truly not impressed and certainly not worth the fairly expensive rate we had to pay. Will never stay there again. Will totally advise friends and relatives to avoid.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nondenom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Hello Nondenom2014! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for your suite not being perfectly clean. It is our business to provide a crisp and perfectly clean room and it appears we did not live up to that standard for your arrival.
The pet fee of $50 allows us to be one of the very few hotels in Flagstaff to allow our four legged friends. I'm sorry that you felt this was excessive for your little dog. We do our best to be a pet friendly hotel and the pet fee will allow us to continue to be in the future.
The $20 authorization on your credit/debit card at check-in is an industry practice that most brand hotels use that allow our guest to charge for other services or market items. We require a valid credit card upon check-in from all guests, as is the case for most hotels in this country.
Again, thank you for your feedback. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoneix
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Cute rooms, but cramped. Bathroom door about a foot from end of bed. Bathroom door broke. Only one window and a slight musty smell in the room. Service very good, everyone friendly. Will probably not stay here again unless significantly better rates

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cam834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and have taken note on the broken bathroom door. We sincerely home that you will try us again on a future trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a family vacation. Although the room is spacious, with a good layout, we were disappointed to find small things (towel rack, sliding door dividing bathroom) broken. The indoor pool is small and the two times we went in there were many old towels lying around and few if any clean ones. breakfast included many options and did not run out. adequate, but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretEFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We have made note on the broken towel rack and bathroom door and we will ensure these items are fixed. We sincerely hope you try us again on a future in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again if my family and I ever head out this way again. The room we stayed in had 2 queen size beds & a pull out sofa bed. The nice addition to these rooms is the extra space off the bathroom which is space for your luggage and souvenirs. The breakfast includes eggs, sausage patties, waffles,juices, cold cereal, fruits & more. The only thing I wish they would change here is to ad Gluten Free Rice Chex for people with celiac disease like my son & I. The other thing my family found disappointing is the small size of the pool. The staff was very nice & accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anknxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are please that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We have made a note regarding the gluten free cereal and will look into options for carring that on our buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Been here a couple of times now and this is my favorite Marriott in Flagstaff. Great views, such a helpful staff and the rooms are awesome. It is near the center of town but up on a hill so it feels private.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you have a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small and poorly planned. Open unusable space in the entrance and then awkward walking space through to the actual sleeping and bathing area.

Limited baths so if you need baths instead of showers because of having children, make sure you add to your request.

They don't use trash bags in their trash cans which was an annoyance as well. We have kids with food snacks and dirty diapers to throw away. Trash bags are key to limiting unpleasant scents.

Booked because it had a mini fridge for keeping kids snacks cold. Courtyard across the street does too. Staying there next time.

Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we value your feedback. We are an enviromentally friendly hotel so it is not a standard to have trash bags in the rooms, however you may request trash bags if you do require them. Half of our room have tubs and half have showers only, if you do require a tub please let the front desk know and they will ensur eyou get a room with a tub and shower combo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing