We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding and were very excited for a fun filled weekend. We checked into our room and immediately noticed the smell! It smelled like a dirty urinal. After closer investigation there was a bunch of crusted pee around the base of the toilet! Apparently they did not. Lean the room very well. We asked to have someone come up and clean but it was late and we were tired so we dealt with it over night. The next morning we left to find a wedding gift and had the cleaning people come in. When we returned the sound of the toilet running took us back into the bathroom. My fiancé pulled the back off the toilet and apparently the cleaning people just pored a bunch of cleaning crap in the toilet and it plugged it up. We called down again frustrated for them to send up a maintenance man. he came up and unplugged the toilet with his bare hands and the refused to wash them before touching other things in the room even after I expressed my concern about hygiene I have an infant with me and the thought of toilet water germs all over the room was horrifying. The repair of the toilet delayed our getting ready and made us late to the wedding!!!! When I brought this to the attention of the front desk they handed me a card and said would you like yo review us .....I was appalled!!!! I never write reviews but I could not let this one go.....they already charged my cards so they really didn't care!!!! Would never recommend this place...will tell all my family and friends and will never return!!!! I spent over $600 in hotel rooms for the weekend so wasn't a cheap guest either

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are worried about cleanliness or bring lots of Clorox wipes to clean the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 733 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good location, easy on & off freeway. Request a room on back side of building facing the trees if you want extra quiet. Rooms are the newer Springfield Suites style. Reported stains on carpet & couch to manager. They had just had a teen group stay & were doing some deep cleans post stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had been meandering Route 66, and just couldn't get here early. Painted Desert was marvelous. Got in late. Room was clean, fresh, and well appointed. Slept great. Breakfast was a treat, as they had every kind of food available. Cereal, toast, eggs, waffles, fruit, muffins, etc. All well stocked and well managed by Melissa, who takes great pride in her job. Staff, in general was polite and friendly. This place is a tribute to the Marriott formula. Would stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: Top floor leaves you no room for noise above. And the 2 elevators in this place were very efficient...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hi,
My wife, daughter and I used Marriott rewards points and stayed here on Monday September 9. After a long drive from Alabama, we were looking forward to a nice, stay, and nice is an understatement! The staff was bar - none the best we had ever encountered all the way from the lady Monday afternoon, to the Manager Nick Tuesday. Rooms were outstanding. The breakfast was top notch. Location had easy access to 40 and 17! There was also a walmart and kohls nearby. If travelling to Arizona stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haydenmoellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank your for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We truly pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and are so please Nick and the rest of our staff delivered! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

SpringHill Suites is a great home base if you are are trying to visit multiple places in the area. We used it to go to Sedona, Prescott and the Grand Canyon. We love the breakfast and the clean, spacious rooms!!! The price is perfect and the staff is so accommodating!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmv125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The rooms were new, smelt fresh and the service was awesome. When we checked it, we had some issues with the bathtub, but this was duly fixed and I recieved multiple apologies for this. I give five stars to the this hotel's management. If you visit Flagstaff, please stay here. It is close to the main town and close to the highway (without the noise).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelllholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff! We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and are so pleased that you truly enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay in Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I hosted a Business meeting at this property. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure my meeting was perfect. Nick (GM), Randi, & Trevor were friendly and extremely helpful. This is one of the few hotels that say they care about customer service, and back it up with their actions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metzger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that your corporate meeting went off with out a hitch! We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and Nick, Randi and Trevor truly showed our philosophy! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#20 of 65 in Flagstaff
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $129 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing