We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay In Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Great Place To Stay In Flagstaff”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The suites in this hotel are very clean and spacious. The front desk staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The big plus is the complementary breakfast. For this type of breakfast it is especially good; It even has do -it-yourself malted waffles!

The only reason we give it a "very good" rating rather than an "excellent" one is due to the physical setup of the room. Although it has a very spacious and lovely shower, it has no bath tub, and for us that is not good. Also, the location of the bathroom is directly across from the bed (in a king room) and, because it is a glass sliding door rather than a standard wood one, when you use the bathroom at night and turn on the light, it lights up the room and wakes the other sleeper in the bed! At 3am, that was an unpleasant surprise!

The hotel is very family friendly for those bringing kids.... There were tons of them here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We understand your frustration in regards to the bathroom design. We are looking into ways to help with the light issue when people use the restroom in the middle of the night! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    236
    107
    43
    25
See reviews for
342
171
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here three nights and had one of the best hotel experiences we've ever had. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated and had plenty of room for a crib plus room for my daughter to run around. The fact that there are no drawers was an unexpected bonus for us since my 1-year-old had slammed her fingers several times in the last hotel we stayed in. The room was very quiet and we never heard a peep out of our neighbors or had any complaints about our daughter crying (it helps that the a/c runs continuously). The location is excellent - easy on and off the highways or into downtown but with none of the traffic (or train noise) you get in central Flagstaff. But the best part by far was the staff. Every day my husband and I kept telling each other how impressed we were by the staff. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the woman running the breakfast area was just as helpful, friendly, and professional as they could possibly be and much more so than in many more expensive hotels I have stayed in. And this was before they helped me out with a beloved baby blanket we accidentally left behind! The management is definitely doing things right at this place and even if it wasn't such a clean, quiet, convenient, and well-decorated hotel, I would still recommend it to anyone coming to Flagstaff, based on the hospitality of the staff alone.

Room Tip: It took a bit of time to get hot water in the shower on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank infiknitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay and extra enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had an awesome experience. Staff was great. Hotel room was clean, big, and beautiful. Looking out our hotel room to see trees (and not another hotel) was great. Breakfast was good (perhaps not as good as a Residence Inn), but overall good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoustonTexasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We truly pride ourselves on the customer service that we provide and we are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corcoran
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I am on a cross country trip which started in Maryland and this by far is the worst hotel experience of the trip. I called the front desk twice about room next door and they did not enforce quiet time. It started at 11p.m. And continued all night with loud talking, arguing, loud TV, and people coming and going. For the price the room cost I think the front desk could have done a better job at insuring quiet time for all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilynn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are sad to hear that your neighbors loudness did not make your stay and enjoyable one. We do everything in our power to inform guests that they are disturbing other rooms around them and apologize on behalf of the nosy guest that would not quiet down. We sincerely hope that you will try us again in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Springhill Suites Flagstaff and checked in early. Two friendly men at the desk made sure we got everything we needed. When I asked for towels at the pool, they immediately brought them. Our room was nice and quiet and was very clean. The bed was good and we had everything we needed. The breakfast room was big enough for all the guests and there was plenty of food. We will definitely come back to this hotel next time because it has the Marriott quality.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlieBrouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us! We are so pleased that our staff helped make your stay and extra enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were in Flagstaff for four nights on vacation. The location is excellent because it is not on the train tracks like a lot of the hotels in Flagstaff. I would say the highlight was the friendly and accomodating staff. The hot breakfast was excellent and well stocked. There was a variety to eat and the woman running things kept everything stocked and was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustJenPayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay! We are so happy that our staff made your stay an enjoyable one! We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast, Marriott has rolled out a new SpringHill Suites breakfast July 1 and we love hearing feedback about the new offerings! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We are traveling across country and this was our first hotel stop. Out of all our hotel experiences so far this trip this is our second favorite hotel stay. The staff was very friendly. We arrived late and weren't sure about our uhaul parking but a staff member was friendly enough to come out and check that our parking spot was okay. A great breakfast was offered in the morning til 10am and food never ran out. Complimentary water and coffee is offered 24 hours.

The location was easy to find and the rooms were great. It was clean, no funny smells, and a comfortable bed. Overall I don't have any complaints. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovecrazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to help you with your U-Haul parking. We hope the rest of your cross country trip was great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing