We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed three nights while in Flagstaff. The room had two full beds and a hide a bed. Although it is a little tight in the room it worked great for my wife and I. The room was pretty clean but would recommend cleaning the pull down curtains and window sill. (minor issue) The breakfast was appropriate for little guys and adults alike. We enjoyed watching all the little ones from around the world! We got a very good price from Priceline and would come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahnster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the windows, we have addressed this with our Executive Housekeeper. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    236
    109
    43
    25
See reviews for
345
173
36
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Springhill Suites for two nights and found very satisfactory as our staging area for sightseeing in the area. The room was clean and everything was working fine. Beds were comfy and we had plenty of towels. Breakfast was a little crowded and they could use more tables than bench seats in their dining area to make families more comfortable when they eat. There was still plenty of food out even by 9 am but the single employee was kept very busy in keeping everything in stock. She could of used a hand or two during rush hour! The only complaint about the hotel was the 4 am trash trucks that visit the other area hotels and businesses....they tend to bang their dumpsters when they are emptied and make a huge amount of noise that woke us up every morning we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for informing us about the trash truck waking you up. We are in the process of speaking with the company to see if we are able to change our trash pick up times. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I ended up here via an "express deals" selection on Priceline (hotel price and amenities are disclosed but the name of the hotel is not disclosed until after purchase). Before taxes, I paid $61 per night for a very nice room with lots of space to roam around in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Shower head was rusted in place and was leaking water up over the shower curtain onto the toilet and bathroom floor. Shower curtain was dangling from the rod by only a few working hooks. Breakfast was picked over to the point everything good was gone. Breakfast area was a mess. Waffle maker needs attention.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burr6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We appreciate your review so we are able to improve our facility. We are currently going through every guest room and maintaining the shower heads and curtains to ensure that all are properly working. We also are working on improving the breakfast area. We sincerely hope that you will give us another try on your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a Marriott rewards member and always try to stay at a Marriott property wherever I travel. They have proven to be very clean, professionally staffed and very well maintained. This hotel however was the worse Marriott I have ever stayed at. We checked in late after a long day of travel and when we got to our room, the closet door in the bathroom was broken and the tub was moldy. My wife called down to the front desk 3 times and no one answered the phone. She then went down to the desk and told the woman about the door and the mold. They looked at another room that had more mold in the tub than the previous one. They found a room that appeared to be mold free. After moving the family out of our old room and into the new one, I decided to take a shower. When I closed the shower curtain, I was astonished at the site of the shower curtain. I appeared as though it had been hanging there since the place had opened and had never been cleaned. We had originally planned on staying at this SpringHill Suites for 4 days but were seriously reconsidering. Breakfast the next morning was the deciding factor. The hotel was at capacity and only had one lady to try to keep up with refilling all the breakfast items. The poor woman couldn't even keep the coffee filled. Not to mention the yogurt the eggs or biscuits. As we were checking out, the General Manager, Hyman (Seriously his name) proceeded to give me excuses about this and that and all the people that had called in. Not my problem. This property is in serious need of a corporate intervention. We will not be back to this hotel. If your going to stay in Flagstaff, try the "Little America". We did and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDubsShortyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of your last stay in Flagstaff. I am aware that you personally spoke with Jaime our new General Manager and he has addressed all of your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another try on a future visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
548 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We often stop in Flagstaff and this was a nice hotel. Clean, convenient, good breakfast, good value. This hotel is well located for most of the business activities in Flagstaff, easy on and off I15.Only reservation is that this is the new, modern style of Springhill Suites. We do not care for it, especially the sliding glass door on the bathroom. We like Springhill Suites but will avoid those that have the new modern style.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Marriott is changing all of their SpringHill Suites to the new design and we appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom door. We will pass this on to the brand. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was remodeled a few years back. We have stayed here a few times through the years. They did a nice job doing a modern renovation; however, some rooms have upheld better than others. The hotel really should spend a little money to give the hotel a little mini facelift- paint- carpet. But for the money, I think it is a great option. The breakfast was adaquit for a free breakfast. This may not be the top hotel in Flagstaff but trust me it is NOT the worst!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZtravelers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We appreciate your feedback, the property has a brand new General Manager and he is working diligently with his staff to ensure that the hotel has the TLC it needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
996 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing