We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$155
$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$123
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$146
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
332
255
117
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
255
117
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgrand canyonsliding doorwafflessitting areaindoor poolsofa bedthe breakfast areafree breakfastmini fridgenice propertynice roomeasy accesswould definitely stay here againnice stayflat screencoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 780 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am a Marriott rewards member and always try to stay at a Marriott property wherever I travel. They have proven to be very clean, professionally staffed and very well maintained. This hotel however was the worse Marriott I have ever stayed at. We checked in late after a long day of travel and when we got to our room, the closet door in the bathroom was broken and the tub was moldy. My wife called down to the front desk 3 times and no one answered the phone. She then went down to the desk and told the woman about the door and the mold. They looked at another room that had more mold in the tub than the previous one. They found a room that appeared to be mold free. After moving the family out of our old room and into the new one, I decided to take a shower. When I closed the shower curtain, I was astonished at the site of the shower curtain. I appeared as though it had been hanging there since the place had opened and had never been cleaned. We had originally planned on staying at this SpringHill Suites for 4 days but were seriously reconsidering. Breakfast the next morning was the deciding factor. The hotel was at capacity and only had one lady to try to keep up with refilling all the breakfast items. The poor woman couldn't even keep the coffee filled. Not to mention the yogurt the eggs or biscuits. As we were checking out, the General Manager, Hyman (Seriously his name) proceeded to give me excuses about this and that and all the people that had called in. Not my problem. This property is in serious need of a corporate intervention. We will not be back to this hotel. If your going to stay in Flagstaff, try the "Little America". We did and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDubsShortyRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review of your last stay in Flagstaff. I am aware that you personally spoke with Jaime our new General Manager and he has addressed all of your concerns. We sincerely hope that you will give our hotel another try on a future visit to Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We often stop in Flagstaff and this was a nice hotel. Clean, convenient, good breakfast, good value. This hotel is well located for most of the business activities in Flagstaff, easy on and off I15.Only reservation is that this is the new, modern style of Springhill Suites. We do not care for it, especially the sliding glass door on the bathroom. We like Springhill Suites but will avoid those that have the new modern style.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank califken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Marriott is changing all of their SpringHill Suites to the new design and we appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom door. We will pass this on to the brand. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was remodeled a few years back. We have stayed here a few times through the years. They did a nice job doing a modern renovation; however, some rooms have upheld better than others. The hotel really should spend a little money to give the hotel a little mini facelift- paint- carpet. But for the money, I think it is a great option. The breakfast was adaquit for a free breakfast. This may not be the top hotel in Flagstaff but trust me it is NOT the worst!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZtravelers59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We appreciate your feedback, the property has a brand new General Manager and he is working diligently with his staff to ensure that the hotel has the TLC it needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Flagstaff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during a long weekend getaway to Sedona and Grand Canyon. Easy to find, nice room layout, fast wireless Internet. Late checkin was greeted with a fast checkin and a smile. Wife noticed some linen with what looked to be grease stains. May be a point for management to take a look at.

Other reviewers have commented that breakfast items quickly ran out during busy times when hotel was full. We did experience this. However, to the credit of the one lady working the breakfast setup, she was constantly refilling and restocking . . . really doing her absolute best to keep breakfast going. When she noticed that somebody was looking for something with a puzzled look, she was attentive enough to ask what they were looking for and go back to find it. She also come up to more than one person to say that if something they wanted was missing, to please let her know so it could be fetched.

I didn't get her name, and the hotel says they will add staff to make breakfast run more smoothly. My only comment is that whoever was doing breakfast on Friday, 3/29/2013 was a hard worker and provided excellent customer care under the circumstances.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff. We have taken note on the stain on the linen and will address this immediately with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you for commending Melissa our Breakfast Server, she is truly the heart of the breakfast staff. We pride ourselves on hiring our staff members with a can-do attitude and are in the process of hiring additional breakfast staff with the same mentality as Melissa. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Northern Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough limited service Marriott. Room was adequate, not real thrilled about glass door bathroom facing beds with light permeating the room in the night.

Breakfast was woefully inadequate based on the number of guests. The workers did their best but couldn't keep up with items coffee etc.

Certainly a reasonable stay. Nothing to shout about though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your recent review. We are gearing up for the summer season and are in the process of hiring additional staff to assist with the breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay in Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews