We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while visiting NAU campus. Good bed, quiet room, liked that we could bring our dog ($50 fee). As other reviewers have said, the frosted glass bathroom door was not a good design choice as anyone who gets up in the night to use the bathroom will wake up everyone in the room. I thought the decor is a little dated. The breakfast is good with lots of nice choices. The next time we come to Flagstaff we will try the Drury Inn as it is right on campus, across from our new favorite restaurant in Flagstaff (1899), with no charge for pets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to NAU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    216
    93
    38
    23
See reviews for
309
158
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dennison, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2013 and was very happy with my stay. It was close to anything you need in Flagstaff and if you need anything from WalMart it across the street. The staff were pleasant and I would for sure stay here again. I left Phoenix and stayed here on my way to the Grand Canyon.Good job everyone!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your review on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medical Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Flew into Phoenix on Sunday 17 Mar and headed to Flagstaff for the night. We stayed the evening at Springhill Suites in Flagstaff. The hotel was pretty nice seemed a little dated but not a big deal. Our room was very nice/big. The only thing that I didn't like was, the door to the bathroom. It was frosted glass so in the morning the light woke up my wife and son. (They needed to wake up anyway) We did enjoy the comp breakfast. I would stay there again, even with the frosted door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay in Flagstaff! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed overnight on March 18th. The staff were very nice. The room was roomy. But the room was very noisy from outside traffic, even though we were facing the parking lot. Around 6:45PM, there was a constant pounding noise in the room that came from somewhere in the building, perhaps the swimming pool, which was directly below us. The pounding did not stop when we checked out at 9:30AM. As a result, it was quite unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookiemonster94539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing surburb customer service and are pleased that our staff took care of you during your stay. Thank you for the feedback about the noise that you heard in your room, we are researching the noise and are in the process of fixing it so the issue will not happen in the future. We hope that you will try us again on your next trip to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here over spring break for a ski trip to the Snowbowl and a drive to the Grand Canyon. The location is convenient and the hotel is nice. Our rooms were modern and comfortable. The breakfast area was crowded but the selection was good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on your stay at the SpringHill Suiets Flagstaff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Northern Arizona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place was very clean and staff was friendly! Free breakfast was good! The kids enjoyed the pool, it is small but they were the only ones swimming at the time. Beds were comfy and we liked that they had microwaves and mini fridges, very helpful when travelling with kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginmatari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and are glad that we were able to make your trip enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I just recently stayed here for the 2nd time and my experience was just as good as the first visit. Very clean, friendly staff, awesome breakfast (which is included) and a great value. The decor and atmosphere are also very bright, warm & inviting, which enhances your time spent here.

Room Tip: Don't sleep in the same room as someone that snores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indescriminate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your 2nd stay at the SpringHill Suites Flagstaff! We are very happy to welcome you back and enjoying being your home away from home! We look forward to greeting you on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing