We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second worst Marriott on my 5 week road trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
spain
Level Contributor
620 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“second worst Marriott on my 5 week road trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This was the worst SpringHill and my second worst Marriott on my 5 week 9 state road trip.

Very sparse room with holes in the bed sheets and the thin towels.

The room needed a bit of TLC.

i WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.


There were other things like pubic hairs in the shower but I will bring this up with Marriott.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    219
    98
    41
    23
See reviews for
323
162
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The title pretty much sums it up! I drive across the country from CA to CT and back 2x/year with my dog and have stayed in many hotels and paid many pet fees - from $5-20....until this hotel which charges $50! That's like paying for a whole extra room! As for the internet, it wasn't working when I checked in so I went to the front desk, let them know and asked if other guests were having the same issue - they were. The front desk gal didn't seem too concerned but said she would look into it and call me in my room when it was fixed. After 2 hours with no internet and no call, I called the front desk and asked if they had resolved the issue. The front desk gal told me I had to call their internet provider's customer service line and speak to them about it - #1 what?!, that's kind of ridiculous to pay so much for a room and have to fix problems like this yourself; #2 thanks for telling me that 2 hours ago or giving me a call when you found this out like you said you would). As icing on the cake, when I asked for the # the gal was on the verge of rude and condescending when in an exasperated tone (sorry if you had a crappy day, don't take it out on guests) she explained to me it could be found on some piece of paper in my room - and then proceeded to get annoyed when I couldn't find it and she actually had to bend over backwards and give me the # herself.

The next morning, I got to the breakfast area 1.5 hours before it shut down and all of the hot items except for oatmeal and gravy were gone - and apparently they were not going to put out more because their food delivery truck had not delivered that day. Well that's nice. Included in the (not cheap) price for the room was a hot breakfast - which was not delivered as I ended up with yogurt and toast. I ended up making a PB & J sandwich from their condiments because I figured I should get as much as possible out of their scant breakfast offerings.

The only reason I did not give them a terrible/1 star rating is because the rooms themselves are actually very nice. However, a hotel is only as good as those that represent it to guests, how it treats its guests and whether it honors its word. This hotel failed in all 3 arenas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tet1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Really nice, clean, modern room. Staff was helpful and professional. Located in a safe area near the freeways. Pet friendly, but expensive ($50 night). Room has flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cestakey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

We booked this property last minute for a 1-night stay in December. The staff was very nice at check in and remained so every time we breezed by the front desk. The rooms are perfect for traveling with kids in that they include a pull out sleeper sofa with a slight partition (via desk area) to afford parents some privacy. It would have been nice if the large bathroom included a door to the toilet, however the room was great overall. The breakfast was much more than I would have expected from a limited service property with providing both hot and cold items, bakeries, yogurts, cold cereals, oatmeal, hot breakfast proteins...quite nice! Within walking distance of a few chain restaurants for lunch and dinner as well as Walmart if you have some items that you would like to stock up on for your room. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARoseyHeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel was bad even for Marriott. I don't ever chose to stay at Marriott, it only happens if Priceline or Hotwire do the choosing for me.

Marriott once again proved to be the worst of the corporate cookie cutter hotels. The put me in a room where the furniture did not fit, and stuck out with sharp edges in walkways.

Then there was the toilet that would not flush.

It backed up and overflowed every time... couldn't handle just plain water without backing up.

The front desk was kind enough to provide me with a plunger... they didn't offer to change rooms or move me to another property.... they just left me to FIX THEIR TOILET.

HINT FOR MARRIOTT... when you charge over $100 bucks a night you CAN AFFORD TO PUT IN A WORKING $130 TOILET.

A guest shouldn't only notice the non working bathroom fixtures... and SHOULDN'T HAVE TO REPAIR YOUR HOTEL.

The management has been totally NON RESPONSIVE and there is no contact information for their corporate office on their website.

The place had more children than Disneyland, and they were up until all hours jumping on beds and running up and down the halls screaming at the top of their lungs.

It was like staying in a McDonalds Playland.... HORRID SERVICE, HORRID PROPERTY....TOTAL RIP OFF.

NOT a place for Couple OR business people.....good for plumbers with CHILDREN ONLY.

Room Tip: Good for people with Children ONLY... NOT for Adults, or Business people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikethebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Friendly helpful staff, lovely facility, very modern and VERY CLEAN. I have never stayed in a "pet friendlY" place before (i have no animals but was traveling with a friend and her dog) and I was worried about cleanliness and smells etc. This hotel was immaculate, the room, the common areas, everything was clean and fresh. The staff while young, were friendly and accomadating and full of ideas and recommendations for restaurants in the area. LOVED the is place and will stay here again when passing through, even though I have no pet! Great location too!!!

Room Tip: top floor away from elevators!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place was really wonderful.
It is quiet, clean, and has a great atmosphere.
The breakfast in the morning was healthy, and full of choices.
The staff was wonderful, and even the location is perfect.
I can't say a bad thing abut this place!!!

Oh..and I can bring my dog!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBBMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing