We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$154
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$140
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$198
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$156
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$134
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$162
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
322
251
114
45
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
251
114
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskspring hillgrand canyonglass doordesk areawalk in closetwafflessitting areaindoor poolsofa bedthe breakfast areafree breakfasthotel roomking suitenice propertynice roomeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 761 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent one night here on a cross country trek. The room was excellent and we all got a good night sleep. Close to lots of things in Flagstaff. Limited seating for the free breakfast in the morning was the only minor drawbrack. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctallen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

How would you like to stay in a room with the bathroom directly across from the end of the beds with a colored glass door. When someone uses the bathroom at night and turns the light on it lights up the room. I guess this didn't bother anyone but my wife and I because the other reviews look really good. This is supposed to be a suite but it had only one TV that swiveled so you could kind of see it from the sofa and the far queen bed. Come on guys... break down and put another TV in the rooms if you are going to call them suites. The staff is very courteous. The breakfast is typical but nice. The room is poorly designed... not what I would expect for what you have to pay to stay in Flagstaff during the summer. Kind of 1950's styling of the future. Very clean though.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stay here with my family during the 4th of July week. The staff was great and helpful. A special shout out to Heather who gave us great information on where to hike at the Grand Canyon, plus what sights to see in Sedona. The room was large and the free breakfast was very good. Good location in Flagstaff and value for the money

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngboomer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is one of the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in! It was decorated beautifully. The rooms were lovely and well appointed. It was clean. The breakfast was great - extensive number of options! The staff was very friendly. This is an excellent choice in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerAtheart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you have ever stayed in a hotel in Flagstaff, you know what to expect, typical college town accommodations with the added bonus of the local locomotive blowing its whistle as you try to sleep on a sagging mattress in a tired, old, room. But, if you try the Springhill Suites, you may actually get some sleep!
The decent sized room was well maintained, everything was clean and fresh, without the overpowering smell of air freshener with a hint of musty. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft. Did not use the sofabed, but my child slept well on the sofa. In our room, the only person who heard the train whistle was the husband who wakes up if a pin drops.
If I had to make a negative comment, it would be I did not like the way the back door to the hotel was left propped open, I prefer when guests must use a key at all times when the doors are not visible to the front desk.
The hotel is located around many others, right at I40 and I17. This can be positive, easy freeway access or a negative, congestion, it all depends on your perspective.
Overall, it was a great place to stop for a good night's sleep. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSMNthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews