We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We travel to Flagstaff for business several times per year and we almost alwys stay here. The rooms have a frige and microwave and flat panel TV for those evenings when we need to veg. Close to restaurants and I-40. Plus we can enjoy a walk in the morning or evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    206
    84
    38
    19
See reviews for
284
144
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here for one night with the family while driving across the country. The location of the hotel is fine for those making an overnight stop en route to elsewhere and parking was reasonably convenient. However, the room was dingy, the attempt at hip 1960s style fell flat, and the sofabed was pretty uncomfortable. There was a working fridge with room for our stuff, but not much else to praise about the room or the facility in general.

Breakfast was a disaster. There was far too little food and seating for the large morning crowd, and the food itself was not particularly good. Breakfast was included, but I'd rather pay separately for a real breakfast. The hotel seemed understaffed as well. The folks at the front desk were ok, but don't expect anything more than a perfunctory check in and out as service.

There must be somewhere nicer to stay in Flagstaff!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Stayed here one night after visiting the Grand Canyon on the way to Sedona. Felt was a good price for what we got. Got a room with two queens and a sofa bed. Room was clean. A little tight. As others have mentioned the room layout could be better. There is a crazy big walk in closet area that would have served better as room space. It is almost big enough to sleep in. The closet, toilet, shower and sink are entered thru the same door, so it is inconveniently arranged unless you are a really into family togetherness. The free breakfast was OK. They had decent choices but nothing tasted that great. I had a great receptionist when we checked in-very pleasant. I made room requests with my reservation on the internet which were both filled. Even with this room arrangement I would still recommend this hotel and return if in the area. It can be a challenge finding a room with larger beds than doubles and a sofa bed in a reasonable price range and this hotel provided this.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12go2wdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Read all the reviews in Williams and decided to drive the extra 30 miles to Flagstaff to get a great room. The family suite for 5 was awesome and half the price of having to buy two rooms in Williams , that by all accounts were listed as "fair at best"! Worth the drive, excellent value in a "Clean, Modern, Well Maintained facility". And the breakfast was a definite plus. Way to go Marriott!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KC10Extender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I'd like to start out by saying I never write reviews regarding hotel stays. I travel a lot for work and usually never have any issues. I felt compelled to write about my stay at the Springhill Suites. Upon check-in, I asked the girl at the front desk for recommendations for dinner for my son's birthday since it was that day. My 8 year old son looked at her beaming and she just hands me a list of restaurants and doesn't even look at him, or smile, or wish him a happy bday...I thought it was very rude. I also asked her to add my Marriott rewards number to my reservation and she said she couldn't since we booked through expedia. That is totally not true and when I questioned her she looked very put out and added my rewards number. We then checked into our room and were struck immediately by the smell of urine. When we went to open the window we noticed that the screen was off the window. I called the front desk and spoke to the same girl and she said she would send someone over to repair the screen...well, it never happened. Whenever we walked past her in the lobby she would never look at us or smile...not sure if she was having a bad day or just lacked customer service. We won't be back because of the customer service we received.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller102065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

If you like a nice, sleek, modern look...you will love this place. Just as soon as you walk in you see the clean lines and color.

The rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. We had a King Suite...which did not have separate bedroom/living area...it was more like a studio. But the divider between the bed and the living area was plenty if you need some privacy between the two. (like if you want your 5 year old to go to bed on the sofa bed earlier than you!) The bathroom was all in one...with a small divider between the sink and the toilet/shower. It was just a stand up shower stall with a big glass door...giving a nice open feel and room in the shower. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in the room, too.

Free breakfast in the morning downstairs with plenty of hot food choices, waffles, cereal, pastries, real oatmeal (not instant)...very good.

We are in Flagstaff often to escape the summer oppressive heat in Phoenix....we are so glad to have found another great hotel! We loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WeThreeAdventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

What more could you ask for... a great modern hotel, friendly staff, nice clean room, and a big free breakfast.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank trav3llers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing