We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large clean rooms and nice location, strange interior decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Large clean rooms and nice location, strange interior decor”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The room was large with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. The hotel is convienently located near the Interstate and the main road thru Flagstaff. The free breakfast was great, but the interior decor was a strange water bubble theme.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perryfamilyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    234
    107
    42
    24
See reviews for
339
171
35
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

With all the hotel choices in Flagstaff, I am shocked this is rated number 8 on tripadvisor. Before I rip into this hotel, it is important to mention - Nevan at the front desk was excellent and was willing to do whatever he could to accommodate us - give us our money back, move us to another room(not an option because they are all the same), move us to another Marriot property etc.

DON'T STAY HERE.

My family loves to travel and we have stayed all over the country. This is the worst design of a hotel room I have ever seen. There is a bunch of useless furniture and junk jammed into the room with no room to move. Allow me to opine...

* Two weird white useless "toe stubber" tables.
*Glass vases that look like they might have been used for something else in the 60"s in bad places waiting to be knocked over and broken.
* Frosted glass slats that "separate" the desk from the beds that shook when you closed the door and if they fell out would shatter on your head while in bed.
* Permanent book lights on the headboards that were positioned to spear you when you got into bed.
* The two Queens were jammed into the room - you had to turn sideways to walk past the beds to get to the bathroom.
* TV and the one drawer dresser it was on, jutted out into the room and were perfectly positioned to kill yourself on as you tried to squeeze your way by the two queens.
* Couch was like sitting and sleeping on a brick and if you pulled out the sofa sleeper it jammed right up to side of bed, so there was even less room to move around.
* Have to climb in shower to turn on - can't start without getting wet.
* For those with privacy issues - no closing doors in bathroom for toilet - shower is clear glass.
* Here is a positive - you have a closet that is big enough to put a car in. Just what you need when staying at a hotel.
* Fan vent in bathroom did not look like it had been cleaned - ever.

Bottom line - you have to be a gymnast to get around in this room. This place is a joke. All the design stuff looks and feels cheap and forced. This was a converted suite hotel and the designer really messed it up. Many better choices in Flagstaff.

We checked out and moved across the street to Hampton Inn and Suites - ahh space, normal hotel room - much better.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank funkmaster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I give this an average rating because of the layout/design if the rooms....the location/breakfast deserves a very good. We stayed at this Springhill Suites mid June for an NAU event. Location is good, we had no train or road noise and we found it easy to get to. Breakfast in the morning was the usual fare, eggs a little powdery according to my family, but other stuff was fresh and tasty. Breakfast area, very pleasant and we always found a place to sit despite several big groups staying. Front desk staff in the evening didn't have any idea where to find a Subway restuarant (!)....and was helped out by the maintenance man hanging around with her....who pointed us to the Walmart just around the corner in which one was located. The rooms as pointed out my many other reviewers have great modern decor, but no thought to practicality. The lack of drawer space is a big problem, yes, there is a large walk-in closet, but with not enough hangers to accommodate clothes for 4 people for over 3 days...! The bathroom is nicely decorated but quite impractical...if you are a light sleeper and one of your party wants to use it at night, everyone wakes up with the glass door, plus the fact if you have a female (Mom) using the shower, any males (sons) can't use the toilet, sink or walk-in closet as there is no door closing off the shower from the rest of the bathroom area. A pocket or bi-fold door would be great to separate the shower area from the sink/closet. Sitting area is nice with coffee tables, but the desk area and partition seems in the wrong place, just domintes the sitting area. The standard 2 queen room doesn't have much space at the end of the beds. We had to lift our case up and over as it wouldn't fit between the bed and TV stand/wall. When I was lying in bed I felt I was practically sleeping in the bathroom. The way the room was laid out, the beds felt far too close to the bathroom. However, the whole room was spotlessly clean and there was never any pet smells in the hotel, despite it being pet friendly. I would probably stay in this hotel again, it was clean, convenient, good value for the money.....despite the lack of thought put in by the designer of the guest rooms!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LV-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The hotel is simply okay. It tries a little too hard to have a modern chic look and would be better served being more practical. The room we had only had one small dresser so it definitely needs more storage space. We were at the hotel several days (weekend and weekdays) and the staff, while friendly, seemed overwhelmed by the number of guests. The breakfast buffet is limited and very crowded. Our air conditioner seemed to have two settings: freezing or off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaturalizedTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The SpringHill Suites is done in a very modern soothing style. It looks like one of HGTV's young and hip decorators helped with the decor. Our room was large and spacious and made us feel as if we were at a luxurious spa sans the spa! There was a large walkin closet off the bath. The computer desk area and little living space was separated from the sleeping space by frosted glass windows. Check in and out staff were very friendly and helpful. The full breakfast was quite ample and was set up in a very cool area. This place is a winner and is conveniently located to familar restaurants and freeway signs yet is still in the foresty area of Flagstaff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeysweeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardinia, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We used some of my Marriott reward points and some free night certificates for our stay. I have stayed many times at the remodeled Springhills. I love the decor. My wife did as well. I agree that there are some quirky design elements. (Shower access, lack of drawers, single TV placement...) I knew all of this before I booked, so I was prepared and it just fit our style of travel. We were able to utilize the two living spaces to our advantage and it was perfect. It is a great location for food. Very easy access to freeways. It was a good location to base from to visit Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We loved our stay and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Overall an excellent hotel, and an excellent value. The rooms are very modern, a little quirky, but cool overall.

Pros: Spacious rooms, incl. mini-fridge and microwave, flat screen TV, I-Home (for your I-Pod... VERY cool!), loads of electrical plugs (you could plug in several cell-phones, lap-tops, and whatever else you brought... with plugs to spare), free internet, free/ample parking, low rate (won through Priceline). Very close to lots of food/shopping.

Cons: Hall way was hot, glass door on bathroom (right in front of beds) was awkwardly placed (hard to use bathroom w/out waking up the rest of the room), A/C wasn't very strong, limited dresser/drawers (despite tons of room).

Other: Incl. free breakfast (didn't get to check it out though, as we only spent one night, and left early the next morning). Pool area was tiny, hot (indoor w/no AC), no hot-tub... but at least they had a pool.


Overall, we enjoyed our short stay... and would do it again in a heart-beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank grram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
733 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing